We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff, Location, Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

From the moment my husband and I arrived at the hotel this weekend, we were greeted by a warm, caring, engaging staff. Throughout our stay they were attentive and catered to our every request and gave us personalizwd attention. The front desk manager, Robert, his associate Chase, and Sarah (Entertainment Planner) were over the top accommodating and we could tell that they genuinely enjoyed trying to make our stay a memorable one. They certainly succeeded! Our original reservation that was made by our children for our anniversary was upgraded to a spotlessly clean Jr. Suite, with a view overlooking Bryant Park and the skating rink. The room was modern, beautifully appointed and amenities were well planned. The floors were finished wood, the bed was exceedingly comfortable and the bedding was immaculate!!! The marble bathroom was ultra modern, spotless, and spacious. The hotel location is centrally located for theatre, shopping,museums, Penn Station. As we thanked Robert upon our departure, we told him we couldn't wait to come back. I highly recommend The Bryant Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! I am so glad to hear that Robert, Chase and Sarah took such great care of you. I am very lucky to have them on my team. Our Housekeepers also work so hard and it is really nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,666)
There are newer reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,253 - 2,259 of 3,666 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Brilliant hotel, location and service! Book it and go!
Stayed over NY and had a fantastic time with a helpful recovery bag for the next day containing a bloody Mary and aspirin! Excellent location overlooking Bryant Park and the back of the NYC Central library. Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scot211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your 5 star rating and complimentary words about our hotel! We wish you could have stayed with us longer as well. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come join us again soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great location ...Right next to Bryant Park. Hotel is beautiful. Most rooms are very spacious. There is bar located downstairs

The attached restaurant is called KOI. It's one of NY's best sushi spots. The food is delicious.

There is no pool or spa if that's important.

Room Tip: Get a room with view of Bryant Park.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My wife and I, former long-time New Yorkers, spent last weekend at the Bryant Park Hotel and were very happy with our experience. The hotel is an easy walk from Grand Central and is centrally-located for theater, uptown shopping and museums. Service is excellent -- ranging from Chase at the front desk who sent up a nice treat after learning that this was my wife's birthday weekend -- to the thoughtful room attendants and helpful doormen. We had a wonderful suite on a high floor overlooking the skating rink. The rate dropped 3 times from when I booked and by calling in each time we were able to save enough to have several exceptional meals in town. You can't go wrong for quality and value here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of Bryant Park.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bankerstrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Happy Birthday once again to your wife and thank you for taking the time to share your experience . It sounds like you had an amazing time with us. I really appreciate your kind remarks about Chase as well; we are so thrilled to have him on our team. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice hotel, with huge bathroom, not your typical NY hotel. Has a restaurant attached, Koi - did not eat there but met a friend at the bar downstairs. Nice, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you care about a view ask to be on the Bryant Park side with a view of the park
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sftravelguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

After reading all the reviews, I was very disappointed in our overall experience. Some things were great...the staff was extremely friendly, the location is excellent, linens and towels wonderful, room immaculate. BUT we had a lot of problems. Our room was freezing. We turned up the heat to the max, but NY was having a cold snap and the windows were so drafty that the room could not stay warm. I put on one of the supplied robes because I was so cold and my clothes were covered in lint - truly unwearable. Two of the three days we were there, I completely ran out of hot water in the middle of my shower. On Sunday night, the hotel bar was closed (apparently it is always closed on sundays). On Tuesday night, there was a private party in the hotel bar and once again, we could not get a drink. Two out of three days my key card didnt work and I had to get a new one. And finally, and most annoying of all, I wanted to bring a cup of coffee to my room after working out in the morning. Alas, my options were to sit in the restaurant and order coffee or order a pot of coffee via room service. I was told the restaurant does not have any "to go" cups. I couldn't name a single hotel, at any rating where you can't get a cup of coffee to take to your room!!! There was no dresser in the room and the "desk" was uncomfortably small - definitely not conducive to getting any work done in your room. I could not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
10  Thank BerlyMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I spent a night here on business, and had heard great things. I was not disappointed. It has a great location in mid-town (yes, across from Bryant Park and the NYC Public Library). The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The room (though small), was very clean, and had all the amenities you would expect - though of a higher quality, such as a Bose wave radio. The design and decor in the room is very modern and unique, which creates a fun atmosphere. I would definitely recommend and will plan to re-visit soon for a (hopefully) longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElauNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 468 in New York City
3,020 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 468 in New York City
1,036 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#60 of 468 in New York City
6,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £213 - £566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing