We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Location,Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location,Location,Location”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

First visit to Bryant Park Hotel over Thanksgiving. Alert and helpful staff, without being intrusive. Handled one minor maintenance issue with room quickly and professionally. Location on Bryant Park is great for Midtown and Broadway excursions. Being on the park brings a bit of tranquility to the hustle of the city. Great when the skating rink and holiday market are operating. Staff service is top-notch.

Room Tip: Best views from rooms facing park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCMooreabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,814
    626
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
547
1,818
199
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our second visit within a couple of months and still just as fabulous as ever. They keep you wanting to return. Consistent service, consistent staff, consistent wonderfulness.

I would call this a boutique hotel. It isn't the Ritz nor the Plaza, but this is exactly why we choose to stay at Bryant Park. I guess it all depends what you are looking for when away from home. I don't like stuffy and pretentious. I like the size of the Lobby. I like the contemporary décor. I like you don't have to wait an inordinate period of time for elevators or for any sort of assistance, unlike the big chain hotels. We love the bar. It is very lively and filled with a great mix of New Yorkers and guests.

If you see my other review, there are more reasons we choose Bryant Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NSCharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location. Especially when the bryant park rink and shops are open for the holidays. But the lobby is teeny tiny, so are the hallways and elevators (and not decorated at all) and the rooms are spacious but just white walls... They need color and art work. We stayed in room 1904, which was one of the few rooms with a terrace overlooking Bryant park and that was AMAZING. But I have stayed at the Plaza, Mandarin, Setai, Ritz Carlton, etc. and this ranked just under those hotels in my opinion. But the price was great for the location. And room service was SO good! I'd stay again, just don't agree with the hype that it's THE best.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff at the Bryant Park Hotel was absolutely wonderful! We will always remember how kind and helpful Luis and Mo were in particular. They remembered our names from the time we arrived and throughout our entire stay. The hotel was beautiful and our suite was perfect with amazing views of Bryant Park. We can't wait to return to NYC and we will stay at Bryant Park Hotel!

Room Tip: The junior suite was lovely and spacious with great views of Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Seinsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We loved Bryant Park for it's retro style, sexiness, and perfect location. It was equally memorable to stroll through the park as to venture to 5th and Park Aves. In addition, the staff was amiable, courteous, and kicked some A. Needless to say, we hope to return to BPH during one of our much needed excursions to NYC.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkanGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A great location to stay! The service quality exceeds everything I have seen in more than 20 years of business travel. We had a small problem with the heating system but it was fixed within minutes. The staff is extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The room comfort is outstanding. We enjoyed also the vicinity to the Bryant Park, all the restaurants around the Park and to the public transport around this exciting city. We will stay here again as soon as we return to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MistralM78630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Personnel always beyond expectations. Caring, interested staff. Room amenities perfect. Comfortable bed, great pillows.
Fairly priced. Dinner at Koi always fun. Room service breakfast service perfectly. Who needs more?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrysfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,973 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
998 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,329 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing