We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was our second time staying here. we love it so much the first time we came back and brought friends of ours. We went ice skating across the street in Bryant Park which was very convenient. The hotel staff couldn't of done enough for us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hpbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,057 - 2,063 of 3,822 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I came overnight to the city for our anniversary, and the hotel could not have been more accommodating. In december it is an amazing place to stay because there are holiday events going on in the park --- literally right outside the door. Bryant park has an amazing holiday craft fair, but it has food and art, and so many amazing vendors it is a must see.

They gave us a slight upgrade ( THANK YOU! ) and we loved the room. My wife mentioned that it felt very home-y, and I agree. Not posh, but definitely modern and comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. We were able to check in earlier than we thought, and we left our bags with them as we began our adventures for the day.

Great bathroom, large, great water pressure. My wife just wished that they had a shower cap because she didn't want to ruin her hair, but HONESTLY, we didn't even call to check with the front desk, concierge probably has them.

They left us an amazing amenity with champagne, a balloon, and a note. I could not have been more wow'd.

I wish I remember the front desk agent's name, but I'm so sorry I do not. She was bubbly, and could not have been more polite. Every staff member impressed me, and I could not have been more happy with the way that they treated my wife and I. We will stay with them again.

If you're looking for a boutique hotel in the heart of the city that is not astronomically expensive you cannot go wrong and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in the junior suite on the 19th floor and had a balcony with an amazing view of bryant park. Staff was excellent and friendly and the location was perfect. The room felt like a beautiful apartment rather than a hotel. We even got a complementary bottle of champaign waiting in our room for us. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice romantic night in the city !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlaurenx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I took our daughter to this hotel for her 16th birthday. The hotel was of a great quality and provided excellent service. The location was great too - right across from Bryant Park. Making the reservation was very easy, and we let them know we were coming to celebrate our daughter's birthday (as suggested by another trip advisor review). I suggest making a reservation earlier rather than later so the rooms with the best views are still available.
Upon arriving at the hotel, we were seen to immediately. Everyone who cared for us throughout our stay was kind and gracious. There wasn't a single person who made us feel unwelcome, and the quality of the service was above our expectations. Housekeeping did a fabulous job cleaning and stocking the room (make sure you ask for extra ear plugs if you aren't from a noisy city...they make a BIG DIFFERENCE), the men who opened the door for us and we entering and leaving the hotel were nice, and the guest service was very helpful seeing as my family knew nothing about New York when we visited (Darren Sumner was especiall helpful). They staff even went so far as to wish my daughter a happy birthday with cupcakes from CRUMBS bakery, balloons, and a birthday card. I highly suggest visiting CRUMBS bakery.... BEST gourmet cupcakes I have ever had.
The hotel itself is very attractive. It is very modern and sleek. The beds and couches in the rooms are comfortable, and the hotel rooms have a lot of natural light that filters in. I would watch the thermostat though, as it can tend to get very cold in the rooms.
I would highly recommend booking a room at this hotel. The quality of the hotel it great, the location puts you in a prime area for exploring New York City, but the service is what makes it worth your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReadMoreWatchLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotels Tonight last week. I called immediately after I booked to have the room set up exactly how I had dreamed. Nicki in reservations answered the phone and helped me to upgrade to a nicer room with a view for a small fee. I had a bottle of champagne added so that when we arrived, I would have a special surprise for my girlfriend. Chase is also someone that works at the front desk. When I checked in, he did something incredibly special and put us in a room with a terrace. He wanted to make sure I looked good for my GF. He did an incredible job! She loved it!! I did too. We had a full view of Bryant Park and the iceskating rink. The beds were so comfy, the showers are powerful and amazing, the towels and pillows are soft....and the turn down service includes delicious popcorn and chocolates.
We loved it so much that we stayed a second night. Chase helped to upgrade us again and had a delicious bottle of red wine sent to the room.... BY HIMSELF! he delivered it!!
What a great team there.... Chase and Nicki really made our weekend incredibly special. We are really happy, and felt like we lived a special dream this weekend.
THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was in town for a week and had booked the Sheraton TriBeCa as my meeting was downtown,,,after two painful nights..a topic of another review.. I decided to move up town and saw the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give it a shot. I showed up early am expecting to drop off my bag but they had a room and let me check in..the front desk clerk was amazing dealing with lots of customers very efficiently yet still personable The suite was great ...elegant, modern, comfortable with an amazing view over Bryant park and the ice rink Every member of staff was professional, courteous and competent. From front desk to the bell staff to the guys manning the elevator to a very effective doorman really impressive We were on 7th floor and due to location the noise wasn't loud or distracting. Bathroom was great with both tub and shower. I wish I had booked here from the start. I definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Bryant park especially during the hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spent the first three nights in NYC last week at a corporate apartment complex. Moved over to the Bryant Park on Saturday for two nights. Hotel was beautiful, Suite was perfect with a view of the ice skating in Bryant Park.

Front desk Staff the best we've seen in quite a while, especially Mr. John Castillo. He took care of everything we needed for this brief, romantic stay. There should be more like him. Another shout out to Erik, one of the Concierges.

Highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to see the best of NYC's hospitality.

Room Tip: Request a Park View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeltheframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 471 in New York City
3,215 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#72 of 471 in New York City
6,708 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £170 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing