We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special experience, trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We actually live in the area but stayed at the hotel for a night after our wedding for our mini-moon before a big trip. The staff was extremely friendly, the decor was really nice and trendy, and there were other nice perks. You're literally across the street from Bryant Park, Koi restaurant is attached to the hotel, Cellar Bar is within the hotel and there is a free happy hour for hotel guests from 4:30-5:30pm which was really nice. We stayed in a standard room which was clean and lovely. After briefly mentioning while checking in that we were there for a special occasion, they took it upon themselves to send a balloon, card and bottle of champagne to our room which we thought was a really nice gesture! We had basically planned everything (dinner, etc) ahead of time for ourselves but it was obvious that the concierge was very welcoming and available to help with any planning/reservations that may be needed. If we should ever need a hotel room in NYC again or need one to recommend to others, we would definitely pick this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 3,822 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights to enjoy a New York City Christmas and it was ideal! Everyone could not have been more welcoming. They have pleasant security guys posted by the elevators to check guests' key cards, and this gave us a sense of security. We had room #1102 which was quiet and roomier than expected. Called a superior room, we knew it had no "view," but it did have every amenity...three blackout shades, free wi-fi, large closet, fabulously thick towels and two robes, great water pressure, a larger-than-expected bathroom, table and lounge chair, and a good supply of Molton Brown toiletries. The mini-bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The queen bed had four plush pillows and wonderfully soft linens.The first night we walked across the street to the Bryant Park Christmas Market and to dinner at the Bryant Park Grill. The midtown location couldn't have been more convenient for everything else we wanted to do. One morning, I went to the restaurant next door, Koi, to get OJ and coffee. There is room service but we didn't 't use it. I've been finding more and more hotels are no longer providing coffee makers in the rooms and would have liked to have one here. That's a small thing and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's a very nice hotel. My room (deluxe) was very spacious and had a great view over the park. In wintertime you can go iceskating in the park and there is a holidayfair. The hotel is located near different subway-lines and in walking distance of Empire State Building, Rockefeller, Moma, Times Square, Broadway,... The staff is friendly and helpful! It was a cosy room to come to after a day in the city and the bath and shower helped me warming up after a day in the cold weather!

Room Tip: Higher floors help to leave out the noise of the traffic. A room with a view at the park is more exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Good Hotel. Large room and comfortable bathroom. Smart view on Bryant Park . Staff very friendly. Perfect location , very central and not too much noisy. You may walk to a lot of museums from the hotel or be everywhere with the subway very quickly.
Just a lack of lobby.But it was not a problem for us, there is a bar in the hotel or around. There is too a good "Pain Quotidien" or a "Kayser" ( with an excellent expresso) near the hotel.
We enjoyed being in this hotel where you feel recognized and where everyone works to your comfort. They offered us a cake for my Birthday!
We do recommend this hotel , such a large view is very pleasant and quite rare in NYC.

Room Tip: Better ask for a room with a view on Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend in NYC and this was my first stay at The Bryant Park Hotel. It was great! It's perfectly centered for the main attractions. The views of the park were great. The staff is amazing (especially, Steve and Miguel). They really attend to every request. We had a problem getting cold water in the shower our first night...maintenance was at our door in minutes. It is such a beautiful hotel with the cleanest room I think I have ever seen. I would definitely stay here again. If you're tired of staying in the same old "cookie cutter" room (i.e. Sheraton, Westin, etc.), this is a welcome change. The park was a bit noisy, but it's New York!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifera64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My daughter had an overnight business trip in New York. I decided to tag along. She had stayed at the Bryant before and loved the place! I know why!! The staff at the hotel are very capable of accommodating your every need and couldn't have been friendlier! The room was a bit small, but did not leave us uncomfortable, and was very well appointed. The bathroom was big and fabulous! I often get into the city. I, too, will be a regular visitor to the Bryant Park Hotel. They are outstanding at making you feel at home!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanN_Providence_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Loved the hotel. My wife and I stay a couple of times a year in the city at different hotels/locations and The Bryant Park Hotel is exactly in the right place, for the right price, and with an attentive and professional staff. Great experience this weekend and we will be back. Stevenson and Miguel out front were superb and the front desk staff was humorous and proactive with an attention to detail. Accommodations (Jr suite) were exactly what we'd hope for...loved the extra space and the big tub to soak away all the pain from walking around! Valet the car (we always drive in from CT and park so we have a way to haul our finds aside from lugging them on a train ride) in the price of the room which was a great value - just hand over the keys and the hotel will time its return for you. Great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 471 in New York City
3,215 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#72 of 471 in New York City
6,708 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £170 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing