We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

On a quiet street by a Parisian style park and the lions of the NY Public Library, walk past chocolatiers and watch the ice skaters, all the while capturing the beautiful range of historical architecture lies the Bryant Park Hotel. It was my husbands 64th birthday and we spent our once or twice a year weekend with our home base at BPHotel. I can not speak higher of the wonderful service. From the friendly doorman/bell hop, to the concierge and front desk we were met with a friendly staff welcoming us back and going out of their way to accommodate our needs and wishes. Harold Henning director of reservation as usual is a delight to speak with.

Oh and I haven't mention the room, clean ,European with a minimalist style-what become the focal point of the room are the huge windows displaying the beautiful views of the park, skyline and architecture of NYC. The beds are large and impossible to be an insomniac in. Serene, private and calm it continues to be an oasis in the midst of the excitement and chaos of NYC.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
It sounds like you had an amazing stay and took full advantage of all we have to offer especially the surroundings. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, Harold, Front Desk, Bellman/Doorman and Concierge. I am also glad that we were able to help create some great memories for your husband's 64th Birthday. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,757
    613
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
528
1,787
196
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The location is fabulous...near the plays, near the museums, near Grand Central. But what makes it even more fabulous is near the park. From the first moment of being greeted by Chase to the tour of our room and offer for assistance by Scott, we felt we were in good hands and very comfortable with this wonderful place. The view from our room overlooked the park and the bed was so wonderful. We even got comp drinks (on a Friday evening) at "the Cellar Bar" and you could tell this place would be a hit later on that evening....in fact the line out the door told it all. Wow! However, any sounds from there were totally unheard in our room (and we were on the 6th floor). In fact, I thought there would be street sounds at night bothering us and that never happened.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Avalonavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent midtown location -- close enough to Times Square but far enough way as well -- that is close to trains and across the street from Bryant Park!

Staff was friendly and attentive -- going out of their way to make sure we were taken care of while not being intrusive. Room was terrific and had great views of the park and skating rink.

We will definitely be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was attentive, very willing to help and always with smiles. We were there celebrating my bfs birthday. Miguel and Chase made it perfect when they checked us in and gave us a beautiful room overlooking the park! The room was sleek and spacious, with a great bathroom. Location is fabulous, no matter which way you go. I will be sure to back for a weekend in NYC!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was our third stay at the Bryant Park hotel and, as usual, the experience was above and beyond. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and the front desk sent a complimentary bottle of prosecco (and a very cute balloon) up to our room. The room was great--especially the gigantic bathroom and luxurious shower. It is close to subway lines for pretty much anyplace you need to go, which is an added bonus. Free parking from Friday through Sunday--that is worth about $150.00 right there, and free happy hour for hotel guests on Friday evening. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for a birthday celebration for my husband. What a treat to stay at this hotel.He received birthday greetings from everyone!Later in the day a knock on the door was a delivery of a balloon and two yummy Crumbs Bakery cupcakes!! OMG! Besides these special treats, what made a stay at The Bryant Park amazing was the size of the room-the bathroom with a tub and a shower and everything was immaculately clean! Nicole at the front desk was darling-she was my instant friend. The concierge eagerly took care of several details for us, allowing us time to go around town. The young men in the lobby were super helpful. Thank you for a great week-end -Can't wait to come back in the Spring for my birthday!!

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel is great overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a week during the New Year celebrations. Great location. Helpful staff. Happy hour free drinks in the bar. 2 housekeeping visits per day. Nice clean bathroom and a comfortable bed. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_wrecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#20 of 468 in New York City
2,853 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 468 in New York City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 468 in New York City
1,357 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing