We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Guest For Life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Guest For Life!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I chose to stay at The Bryant Park Hotel for our annual trip up to NYC to celebrate my husband's birthday. The reviews sounded wonderful and the location was right- easy to access both the East and West sides and close enough to The Theatre District. I felt as though the price was amazing compared to similarly rated hotels.

We arrived very early (about 10:30 AM) on Saturday morning, with the hopes to check our bags, get brunch and explore until check-in. The valet, Steven, greeted us with a smile and helped us with our bags. We walked inside and were immediately greeted at the front desk by Miguel who said that our room was ready and we could check in. Check in took just a few minutes and we were directed to Sarah at the concierge desk for brunch recommendations. She was very friendly and asked for our preferred time. We went up to our room and she sent a hand written list of suggestions up to the room with her favorites starred. She called the room to give a detailed description of the locations.

We were very impressed by the our room #1505. It had a gorgeous view of the ice skating rink at Bryant Park. It also had an enormous bathroom by NYC standards with a tub fit for two and a great stand up shower with duel shower heads. The Molton Brown bath products added another bonus. We enjoyed lounging in our robes, slippers and ended up ordering brunch to the room with a bottle of champagne.

We left for a pre-theatre dinner at about 5:30 and were greeted by name by every employee that we saw. It was a very nice, personalized touch and a welcoming feeling. Even though the hotel was top-notch, there was never a pretentious feeling.

Upon our return for the evening, we arrived at our room to find a birthday balloon, two delicious Crumbs cupcakes, and a hand written card from the Assistant Director of the Front Office Nicole. They were incredibly delicious and made us feel so special and appreciated.

Upon check out the next morning, we were greeted with a smile by Miguel at the front desk. He asked if he could help us in anyway and how our evening was. We left our bags and went out to explore for the day. We called ahead to make sure our car was ready when we arrived back. Steven greeted us at the door and he and John helped us with our bags. They told us that they hoped that we return on our next stay... and we will! I cannot imagine staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room with a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaribbeanSeaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
WOW! We were all very taken back by your amazing review. I am so glad that we were able to enhance your Birthday stay! Thank you for remembering all of our names. I couldn’t wait to show your review to Nicole, Sarah, Miguel, Steven and John. They were all touched by your thoughtful praises and we all hope you come back soon. If I can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to call upon me. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,815
    628
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
549
1,819
199
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We chose the Bryant Park Hotel based on a recommendation from friends and the reviews on this site. The location is excellent, the rooms modern and comfortable, but it was the service that was really extraordinary. Truly, every staff member we encountered helped ensure that our stay was great. I can't imagine ever choosing another hotel in NYC - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 and for your wonderful praises. I am so glad that you had a great stay and will be back again. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I just spent the weekend in New York. The Bryant Park Hotel was great. It has a superior lacation for theater and shopping. The room was claen and modern and amazingly quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. We plan to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5! I am so glad to hear that you and your wife had a great time. I also appreciate your praises regarding Housekeeping, they work so hard and it is so nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Had another wonderful stay at Bryant Park Hotel for a birthday getaway, special thanks to Nicole, who has arranged some very sweet personal touches in the room. Again, great location (minutes-walk to Fifth Avenue, Times Square, subway station just around the corner), right across the beautiful Bryant Park, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff. You'd feel warm, comfortable and welcome here while you're away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmiLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5! I am so glad that we were able to make your Birthday extra special. I promise to share your praises with Nicole. I also appreciate your kind comments regarding Housekeeping, they work so hard and it is so nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon, we would love to have you back! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our first stay at the Bryant Park Hotel, but hopefully won't be our last. I found the hotel based on great reviews here and am so glad that I did. Upon making our reservation, I replied to our reservation email with a few questions and requests. Nicole from the front desk replied and we traded a few emails. She was amazingly helpful and great to work with before and during our visit. She also connected us with the concierge, Sarah - who gave us many great recommendations for restaurants and activities. They and everyone else on the staff couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly.

Our room was great. Definitely larger than most in NYC. Nice hardwood floors with an area rug by the table. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom with nice soaking tub and separate shower.

The location can't be beat. Bryant Park is a nice big park in a crowded city, with lots of great little food vendors and ice skating (free I think - but we didn't wait in the fairly long lines over the weekend). The subway stop is less than a block away, and Times Square is only a few short blocks (easy walk) away.

Many thanks to Nicole, Sarah and the rest of the staff. Not sure when we'll be back, but definitely our new first choice in NYC!

Room Tip: email them ahead of time to let them know what you're looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 and for recognizing Nicole and Sarah. We are very lucky to have them working with us and when they read your review they had huge smiles on their faces. I hope you come back soon. All the best, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of the great reviews .after a long flight arrived at hotel friendly check in with chase we booked a junior suite 1904 room was great massive had a small balcony overlooking ice ring .the bathroom had a massive bath separate shower Molton brown products bathrobes hair dryer .staff knocked every night to see if you want ice or chocolates when it was my birthday Sarah from the desk had arranged a ballon and two cup cakes as a surprise a lovely touch .we went to the cellier bar in basement 5 to 6 free drinks for guests had a nice vibe just thought be open sunday also went to koi restaurant which is part of hotel food was ok only eat there once .all the staff young and friendly very modern but the outside of the building is lovely I would recommend this hotel .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyleeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your Birthday extra special. Sarah was also happy to see your review and wants to thank you as well. Come back for your next birthday and we will make it even better. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is simply the most stylish and elegant hotel in entire NYC. The room design is clean, neat and refreshing. The service is very attentive, caring and intuitive. The restaurant Koi is an excellent addition and surely a great concept to combine with the actual hotel. I look forward to return on many future occasions.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,978 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 467 in New York City
999 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,341 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing