We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Amazing Hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, Amazing Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

After doing some research and reading all of the wonderful reviews the Bryant Park Hotel has received, I decided to book a room there for our trip to NYC, that we were taking to celebrate my husband's birthday. It definitely lives up to the hype! I emailed ahead to let them know that we would be celebrating my husband's birthday and Nicole was very helpful in making it a special stay for him. Not only was our room upgraded, but he was sent delicious cupcakes from a local bakery, as well as a ballon and card!
This was our first trip to NYC and the location was perfect! We were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see easily ( Empire State Building, 5th ave, NYC public library, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral) and Bryant Park was beautiful. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The valet parking option, which we took advantage of was very convenient! Overall I do not think we could have picked a better hotel for our stay! We will be back again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semkaizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Happy Birthday and thank you for spending it with us! I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed the Birthday surprises as well as the personalized service that Nicole provided you with. We are very lucky to have her working with us and it is great to see her receive such wonderful praises. We can’t wait to welcome you back again, some day soon I hope! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,638
    588
    118
    35
    27
See reviews for
508
1,717
182
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the doorman, front desk staff and rooms, everybody provided us with great hospitality!
The hotel is central located, near everything and a few blocks away from the river!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jdcmorgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for rating us 5 stars and for your wonderful praises regarding our Doormen and the Front Desk! I couldn't wait to share your review with them. I am very happy to hear that you will come back again. Best regards, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

They really couldn't have been more helpful. A late check out to help us with late flights. Guaranteeing a room incase we didn't make our flight (we were in standby for them) and even a couple of bottles of water to help us on our journey - fantastic!

We will definitely return to the Bryant park hotel when we next come to NYC.

Thanks guys!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! I am glad to hear that we were able to put your mind at ease and provide some extra comforts during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit with us, hopefully soon :). Best regards, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had been to the basement bar several times, but first time staying overnight. Unlike most hotels in New York, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very spartan and simple - kind of an IKEA apartment feel. Bathrooms are HUGE and very nice...shower and bath tub. While I left my skinny jeans, knit cap and beard at home, I enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floricuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

A perfect hotel for our getaway. Very clean, nice staff and lovely setting close to shows and shopping. We appreciated the security and attentive doormen.

The price was also quite reasonable for New York.

We felt very cared for and carefree.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for spending Valentine’s weekend with us and for rating us 5 stars. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and surroundings. I also appreciate your praises regarding Security, the Doormen and our Housekeeping Department. They work so hard and it is really nice to see them receive recognition. I hope you come back again soon! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent the past weekend at this hotel in the Bryant Park Suite. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the service. We arrived at 1pm and our room was not ready but the hotel was able to lock our luggage in the safe and we got all of our check in paperwork out of the way. The front desk staff was very helpful and enthusiastic as was every other employee we had an interaction with. Scotty, the bellhop was awesome and gave us some great tips on where to go and Steven the valet was terrific.

The price for the room and location was terrific! I will be recommending this hotel to everyone looking for a luxury boutique experience in NYC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a 5! I couldn’t wait to share your praises with Scott and Steven, they will be thrilled. I hope during your next visit to New York you will stay with us again
Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

From the minute we drove up, we had nothing but positive experiences at this hotel. The front desk staff on Saturday afternoon right through Sunday at checkout were helpful, friendly and efficient. We were in a room in no time at all despite being early to check in. And the room was very nice with a killer view of the Empire State Building. The 22nd floor is awesome. We had a great experience. In fact our entire trip to NYC was great. Try the bryant park grill across the st. Very good and beautiful. Lamb tacos!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseaqnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed everything from the staff to the hotel room. I hope you come back again real soon! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon - Fri from 5 -6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing