We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the perfect Hotel in NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“This is the perfect Hotel in NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Last March 2014 we have stayed nine nights at the Bryant Park Hotel and it was really an amazing experience. The hotel is very elegant, medium size (around 110 rooms) and very well located. The room (junior suite) has an excellent size, was brand new, fantastic view of the park, contains everything we needed and it was always very clean. The hotel's team is really excellent: Sarah, Erick, Miguel, all people from the front desk and the doormen were always very polite and kind with us. We really felt we were enjoying some days at our own apartment in NY. I have stayed in several other hotels in NY (inclusing two times at the Waldorf Astoria), and I believe this is the best choice for a business, romantic or a family trip in NY.

Room Tip: I would choose the rooms with view to the park (front).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
WOW, such a great review! Thank you so much. I couldn’t wait to share your praises with Sarah, Eric, Miguel, the Front Desk, Doormen and Housekeeping. They all work so hard and it is so nice to see them receive such wonderful recognition. Your review really means a lot to us. You mentioned something that is so true; our hotel has the feeling of walking into a luxury condo building rather than a hotel. I hope you come back soon; we would love to have you back. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,635
    587
    118
    35
    27
See reviews for
507
1,716
182
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in for an overnight stay in the city for my wife's birthday. We were only expecting the hotel to hold our bags until check-in, but a room was available when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When asked by John, the front end manager, if there was any special occasion for the overnight stay, we mentioned that it was my wife’s birthday. A few hours later John sent up a complementary bottle of wine and a "happy birthday" balloon! I would definitely stay again. I booked early so I got a great rate; also they offer free valet parking on the weekend, saving me about $40+ for parking overnight!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NortheastPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your wife’s birthday weekend and that John had such a great impact on your stay. We really appreciate your review and I hope you come back soon, maybe even for your birthday! As of now we are still offering free parking on the weekends, please check with us once you book again to see if the offer is still available. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We arrived at The Bryant Park Hotel for a weekend celebration in New York. We were greeted at the door and we felt welcomed from that moment on. Very gracious and generous service, the room was wonderful with a corner view of Bryant Park. The hotel was close to all of our planned activities which afforded us plenty of time to enjoy the city as opposed to riding in a cab or subway. We will definitely return to the hotel for any future stays in New York.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank knj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for making us part of your NYC celebration! So glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the staff and service. We would love to have you back anytime. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Bryant Park Hotel. Spending the weekend there for her birthday, the staff made us feel welcomed and were all extremely positive and kind during our visit. They offered to help, and they even sent up a very cute, complimentary gift to my wife to celebrate her special day. The proximity of the hotel to Times Square and the Theater District made the entire trip very convenient, the room was clean, the fixtures and furniture were tasteful and modern, and we were able to secure a great rate about three months out from the trip date. I could not have asked for a better experience at a hotel, given its location in the city. Oh, and we ate at Koi, which was also a wonderful experience, and we didn't even have to go out in the rain to get there. This was a truly great trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisstanchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5! I am so glad to hear that we were able to help create some wonderful birthday memories and that you enjoyed the special birthday treats. We love celebrating special occasions, you have to return for your Anniversary, just wait until you see what we do then. Enjoy! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
320 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Location (Bryant Park, NYC Public Library, Grand Central)! Staff! Room (nice linens, clean, comfortable)! Bathroom (super comfortable tub!), Price! Quiet! Elevators prompt! Fitness area! Complimentary drinks in the Cellar Room weekdays! Staff - again, just great. Security - room keys shown before accessing rooms. Will definitely stay here next time in New York. Oh, and transportation, a breeze, whether into or out of JFK, LaGuardia, or Newark.

Room Tip: Mine was 902, facing adjacent building and was very, very quiet. The building next door houses offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We all enjoyed reading your review! So glad that you felt safe and had such a great experience. I couldn’t wait to share your review with everyone especially Housekeeping, The Cellar Bar and our Security Staff. We can’t wait to welcome you back again. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a waterlogged weekend in NYC and were referred by friends to stay here. From the moment we pulled up and were greeted by the valet staff(John or Joe I believe) to Nikki at the front desk we knew we picked the right spot. The room was spacious, the in room meal service was delicious, the bed was comfortable and the shower was a rain shower with incredible pressure. The little details of big fluffy towels, high end bath product and comfy robes did not go unnoticed. Thanks again. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
WOW! What a great review. Thank you so much, especially your praises regarding, Housekeeping, John and Nikki. We actually nominated Nikki for employee of the month. Keep your fingers crossed! Can’t wait to welcome you back, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you come to NY, this is the place to stay! Great location. The staff is extremely helpfull and friendly! We had some problems with our flight and the manager took care of everything! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was luxurious. This was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDoo00946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating and for your amazing praises regarding the staff. I am happy to hear that the Manager was able to help you during a stressful time. We all hope you come back soon. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon - Fri from 5 -6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing