We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bryant Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,940)
Filter reviews
3,940 results
Traveller rating
3,081
664
128
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,081
664
128
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barkoi restaurantmolton brown productsdarren sumnerskating rinknew yorkjunior suitefree happy hourtimes squarethe ny public librarypark viewhardwood floorshuge bathroomperfect locationhotel gueststurn down servicebottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 3,940 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to to everything and yet not in the middle of all the tourist traps. For years I've been looking for a hotel in NYC that I like and now I found it. The staff is outstanding. Our back-facing room was nice, good size, and quiet (!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for giving us a 5 and for taking the time to review us. We would love to be your NY Hotel, keep coming back and we may even put your name on the door. We really appreciate your wonderful praises about the staff; they really love what they do. Hope to welcome you back soon, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband took me to NYC for a quick weekend getaway. We'd just learned that we were expecting, so when they asked him if we were celebrating anything special, he shared the news. We received the warmest welcome when we arrived! The staff knew us by name and congratulated us. We even had surprise cupcakes (from Crumb!), a balloon and a sweet card of congrats waiting for us in our room.

The room was perfect. The shower and separate tub were amazing and we had everything we needed. The location can't be beat and the amenities left us wanting for nothing. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and congratulations on expecting!!! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay so memorable. I hope that when your little one arrives you will share your joy with us. Wishing you all the blessings and happiness to come. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Had a problem with a tenant next door - woman with anger management problems - but hotel staff took immediate care of the situation. Awesome location. Very nice rooms. Bar is more suitable for younger crowd.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite - very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a 5! I am so glad that the guest next door did not have a negative impact on your stay. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to step in and help so quickly. I hope during your next stay you will stay with us again. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights last week. It was incredible. The location is amazing. The hotel is fabulous. The staff go above and beyond for everything. I couldn't recommend it enough. I will definitely be back. Louise & Anne!

Room Tip: Suite on the 20th floor was incredible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Louise and Anne, thank you so much for giving us a 5 and for choosing us for your long stay. Your review really means a lot to us. I hope you both come back soon, we would love to have you back! dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great place! Great time! We stayed for the weekend and had a Bryant park suite. It was a beautiful room and the staff was attentive and wonderful! We were welcomed with cupcakes from crumbs bakery (so yummy) and anything we needed the staff was quick to get it to us... We actually had a hairspray shortage that was certain to turn to a disaster if not fixed... The staff was up in our room with a can within five minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Great review! Thank you so much for giving us a 5 and for your praises. We love spreading joy with sweets. I am glad that we were able to rescue your hairspray fiasco. I am sure you looked amazing! I hope you stay with us again. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews