We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bryant Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
3,054
662
127
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,054
662
127
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barkoi restaurantmolton brown productsdarren sumnerskating rinknew yorkjunior suitefree happy hourtimes squarethe ny public librarypark viewhardwood floorshuge bathroomperfect locationhotel gueststurn down servicebottle of champagne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,908 - 1,913 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel and excellent location.They accommodated an early check-in at 10 am which was awesome! My room was nice, clean, modern, and faced Bryant Park. Enjoyed the mini-bar and snacks for purchase. Staff at all levels were extremely friendly and helpful. The Cellar bar was unique/castle inspired and had free drinks during happy hour which I definitely enjoyed. Location was excellent centrally located in NYC within walking distance to dining and shopping establishments. Concierge called a taxi for us when needed and booked reservations at restaurants/clubs. My only complaint is the walls are quite thin and I could very well hear my neighbor's night escapade which was quite disturbing since it lasted from midnight to 5 am!! The hotel staff assured me those individuals were checking out the following day and I didn't hear anything the following nights thankfully. Hopefully that was not a frequent occurrence. I also did hear quite well from the halls very loud music in one of the rooms. I don't blame the hotel for inconsiderate hotel guests, but well insulated walls during construction would have prevented such noise pollution's... especially those rated X sounds that no one wants to hear, especially if children are present. For this reason, I give a four star rating. Also, my room faced the street, so I could hear street noise all day and night (waste trucks) which if your a light sleeper, doesn't make for sound sleep. But, I suppose that's life in the city.

Otherwise, the hotel was enjoyable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintageshimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Larger rooms that normal, great view of Bryant Park and centrally located. Room had everything i needed, robe, mini bar, tub, amazing shower! Blinds don't keep the light out, but you can buy an eye mask that's in the room. Take ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise. Limited room service menu, however. Regardless, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed one nite, Mother's Day with my 6 yr old daughter. Picked location because next to park but close to Toys R Us, as my daughter wanted to go there. Close enough to Times Sq without having to actually stay there. Staff very friendly and helpful, room great - filled with sunlight, beautiful blonde wood floors and marble floor in bathroom - actually bathroom huge and very clean and great Molton Brown toiletries - loved it. Good bet in the gritty city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Happy Mother’s Day and thank you for spending it with us! I am so happy to hear that you and your daughter had a great stay. I am sure she was blown away by Toys R Us. I am glad that the staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. I hope during you next visit to NY you stay with us again. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The staf is very friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is great it is nice to have park just outside of the hotell. The room was nice and very clean! As hotel guest they offer you free drinks 17.00 - 18.00 in Celler Bar. I would defenetly go back here!
/Jonas

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of the praises. I am glad that you enjoyed the Open Bar and that the staff took such great care of you. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Since you enjoyed the park across the street you should return in the summer, we have movie night in the park every Monday night and each Thursday Broadway in the park. Thank you again, Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I visited NYC for the first time over a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and had a fantastic stay. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The room was lovely, very clean, modern and spacious. The location opposite Bryant Park was fantastic, particularly for first time visitors. The park was lovely, we were only a short work to Broadway, Time Square, the Empire State Building, and 5th Ave shopping. The subway station closest to the hotel will also take you straight to Yankee Stadium. A fantastic trip and the Bryant Park Hotel was a big part of that. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Em_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Happy Birthday! Thank you for giving us a 5 and for your amazing praises. I am so glad to hear that we were able to make your Birthday such a memorable one. I especially enjoyed your comments regarding cleanliness, our Housekeepers work so hard and it is so nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon and if I can ever be of assistance please let me know. All the best, Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews