We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb, central location with a lovely view of Bryant Park.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb, central location with a lovely view of Bryant Park.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Service was very friendly, prompt, and helpful at all levels. The room was a decent size by NY standards, but the bathroom was spacious and accommodated two persons nicely. Great "niche" hotel. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0sb0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
So glad you had a great stay and thank you for giving us a 5! We want nothing more than to hear that you were so happy that you will return again. I am so fortunate to have a wonderful staff that truly cares about our guests. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,709
    605
    119
    35
    27
See reviews for
514
1,759
193
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay 3 nights in early June. From the first time we arrived until we left, the attention and hospitality of the staff was great, The only thing I can say is that our room was across the cleaning room, so it could get a little noisy, with the staff coming in and out. And that the room was too bright early in the morning, the blackouts were not so good.
But, the hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and attentive, the location the best. We love Bryant Park. We really loved it. Would recommend it. And can´t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polipau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am so happy to hear that you love us and will return. Your honest feedback is also very helpful and I am so sorry that you were disrupted. Please let me know when you are returning and I will make sure I block a room that is more suitable for your needs. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Thank you also for recommending us! Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We reserved one of the Raymond Hood Suites to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We live in NJ and decided to enjoy a nice NYC get-away. It was a GREAT trip and the Bryant Park Hotel was amazing.

From the second we approached the hotel, Steve greeted us outdoor and promptly whisked us right to the check-in desk. He asked our names and greeted us warmly. This really set the tone for a special trip, and we appreciated that.

The room was ready early, and was just beautiful. I would highly recommend anyone staying there to reserve the Raymond Hood suite, with a park facing view. We had not one, but TWO, large terraces, on both sides of the suite. It was very sleek and modern, yet had all the amenities one could ask for. The bathroom was very large, with a nice separate shower and huge soaking tub.

We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour from 5-6 in the Cellar Bar. It had a great vibe, with a dj playing nice lounge-y music. The waitresses were top notch, and we never had to flag one down - they were always right there, offering to get us whatever we would like. It was a lot of fun, and a nice experience pre-dinner.

Checkout the next day was very easy, and not too many hotels offer a 12pm checkout anymore. This was great, as we had time to go sit in Bryant Park right across the street and had some nice breakfast treats and coffee.

We really had a great time and highly recommend this hotel. The midtown location is perfect for going around town, and also close to Port Authority. The park is very enjoyable as well.

Thanks to all the staff who work hard. It really does make a difference. Five stars!

Thank you,
Christie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Christie, Happy 20th Anniversary and thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion. Your review was amazing and I am so glad that our staff took such great care of you both. The Hood Suite is one of my favorites too and I am glad that you were able to enjoy it so much. It sounds like you had a great time especially in the Cellar Bar. Your praises regarding the staff are very much appreciated and I am making sure that they are recognized; I am so happy that we were such a great fit for you both. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Once again the Bryant Park exceeded our expectations. From the welcome to the check out they provided top notch service. You would be hard pressed to find a more friendly, professional and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay with great access to Times Square and several other NYC hot spots. We've received great service from Nicole and Darren (front desk) as well as Miguel and Luis. We will definitely be back! Good times, kids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxd215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We love what the Foxes have to say! Thank you so much for such an amazing 5 star rating and for your compliments regarding Nicole, Miguel, Luis and me. I am so glad that we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for recommending us and for your loyalty, it really means a lot. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the minute we pulled up to the hotel and met Luis who handled the valet parking to Nicki at the front desk, to Kevin who brought up our bags to the room, to Steven who made sure our car was ready for us when we checked out, the staff at the Bryant Park Hotel was the most courteous, friendly, and professional staff my wife and I have encountered in New York City. The room was beautiful with a great spacious bathroom and the amenities were all first rate. We highly recommend this hotel and will be back the next time we head to the city. Excellent, first rate hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 and for the amazing praises. I couldn’t wait to show your review to Luis, Nikki, Kevin and Stevenson. I am so glad to hear that they had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you come back soon! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Bryant Park hotel for the first night of our honeymoon. From beginning to end this was probably the best hotel experience we ever had. When they found out it was our honeymoon they upgraded us to a corner room with a balcony overlooking the park, and you could also see the Hudson river as well. One of the best views I've ever had in Manhattan and right from our own room. The staff were all top-notch - every single one from the bell-hop, to the front desk, to room service. They were constantly giving us bottles of water whenever we walked through the lobby. When we ordered a bottle of malbec from room service, they called us to let us know they were all out of it - so they gave us a bottle of pinot free of charge!
We will definitely be staying here again in the future should a special occasion arise, because they definitely made our honeymoon even more special with their service and amazing views.

Room Tip: Northwest corner room (forget which floor) had amazing view of Bryant Park with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 798El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Congratulations and thank you for spending your Honeymoon with us. I am thrilled that you both had such a great stay and really appreciate your praises regarding the Bellman, Private Dining and Front Desk. Have an amazing life together and come back soon, maybe for your Anniversaries! :) Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

With family in town and a many Graduations, out of town friends who were both Uptown & Downtown, I needed a clean terrific hotel for 3 days.
This was a gorgeous location and PERFECT respite in a bustling location. As an Upper West Side Manhattanite I needed a friendly hotel- I had NO IDEA what a difference the staff, and services of the Hotel would make to the overall experience for us and for guests using the hotel as a meeting spot right across the street from Bryant Park and The Gorgeous NY Public library. Thank you to front desk staff: Kelsey, John, Nikki, for making us feel so welcome. Kudos to entertainment staff Eric Stauss for help with Father's Day reservation and to Jen with Longboard Skate shop finds for my 16 year old (who was or was not staying with us!! ) Room was spacious clean and I was THRILLED to have hardwood floors- not creepy carpet. Nice large light marble bathroom and the water pressure was great- and copious. Way better than my NY apartment!! Views were outstanding. Coffee machine would be a bonus. Looks like they used to have them. still plenty of great coffee spots. Oh did i mention the SPECTACULAR view?? see my photos. Cheers Flavia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FLAVIAFROMAUSTRALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
WOW!! Thank you for such an amazing review. I am so happy to hear that we were able to help create some wonderful memories for your NYC Graduation trip. I couldn’t wait to share your review with Kelsey, John, Nikki, Eric, Jennifer and Housekeeping. They all work so hard and are so worthy of such praises. I am glad you chose us when you have so many choices of hotels in NYC. I hope you come back soon! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing