We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indeed, the perfect hotel in the perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Indeed, the perfect hotel in the perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Minimalist, fresh, great light and clean! Outdoor terrace a total bonus. But it is the staff who make this hotel shine with their prompt and friendly help. Thank you Darren and team for making two girl-friends glow with delight as we celebrated 30 years of friendship. We'll be back next year, if not sooner. In the meantime, just keep doing what you do so exceptionally well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moira1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I was very touched by your review especially since your wrote about me :) I am behind the scenes a lot and your review means a lot to me. I am so glad that my team and I were able to help create some wonderful memories for such a special friendship trip. I can’t wait to welcome you back again. Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,638
    588
    118
    35
    27
See reviews for
508
1,717
182
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Gorgeous, sleek, modern, clean hotel with large rooms for NYC standards. High ceilings continue that 'big' feel. Staff beyond courteous - shout out to Miguel and Jonathan and Sarah. Booking room with park view well worth the money spent. Got a complimentary upgrade to Junior Suite - WHOA! Bathroom had separate tub and shower, with large vanity area and extra counter by sink. Perfect for all the 'lady gear'. Summer weekends you get free valet parking, a $45 savings Location is perfect - close to Times Square without the insanity. Half block from subway station. Poked head into Cellar Bar Saturday night - noisy (but it's a bar, duh) but very chic and "happening". Was fun to by-pass the long line waiting to get in. Chocolates awaited us that evening in our room. It's the little things, like staff remembering your name, that makes the stay more inviting. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: spend the extra for the Bryant Park View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
WOW! What a fantastic review and very enjoyable to read. Thank you so much for all of your praises especially regarding Miguel, John and Sarah. All three have been nominated for employee of the month, either way we can’t go wrong. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and all of the amenities. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Dsumner@bryantparhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at the Bryant Park Hotel in july 2014. This stay was simply perfect. A big thank's to Nikki who took care of us when we arrived at the hotel. Also, the concierge was helpful and found us a table to the Koi Restaurant for a lunch (and it was very busy!). So, yes the staff of this hotel is excellent and very customer oriented. The room was super clean with a nice modern touch. Finally, this hotel is really well located in midtown. For sure, this hotel will become our place to stay when we will go back to New York.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of your praises. Nikki was so happy to see her name on the review; she is great at what she does and so deserving of the praises. I am glad you had time to experience Koi; I actually took my mom there for her Birthday last year and she loved it too. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Dsumner@bryantparhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was a special birthday trip to New York for my wife and Bryant Park Hotel made it extra special. All the staff couldn't do enough for us and we're extremely helpful, I can't recommend this hotel enough, they thoroughly deserve a 5 star rating. They upgraded us to a Junior Suite overlooking the park which was totally unexpected and thoroughly appreciated. The complimentary happy hour in the bar was excellent and well appreciated by a Yorkshireman.

The hotel is conveniently locate for Times Square and other attractions which can be walked to.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Happy Birthday and thank you for celebrating it with us. I am so glad that we were able to help create some wonderful birthday memories. Thank you for all of your praises especially regarding the Cellar Bar staff. I hope you come back soon and maybe you will consider making us your special birthday spot. Best regards Darren, Dsumner@bryantparhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My son and I stayed two nights in New York City. The Bryant Park hotel was perfect. The room is super clean and modern. It was so nice that we didn't even want to leave the room.
The location was close to everything. Everyone was so friendly and nice. It was a perfect hotel for our short stay in New York city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating. I am so glad you and your son had a blast and that you enjoyed the hotel and staff friendliness. I also appreciate your praises regarding cleanliness, our Housekeeping team is the best in NYC and I have worked at a few hotels so I can attest to that. You were so kind to take the time to share your experience and it means a lot to us. I hope you come back soon. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a junior king suite. It was super clean and had all the amenities you would expect. Security was great! And the concierge was fabulous! Located just across the street from the Bryant Park, it makes for a fabulous people watching experience. And it was only a few blocks from Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdsjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I love the description your daughter used when you both walked in. Thank you for giving us a 5 and for the huge compliments. I am very fortunate to work with amazing people and they all work so hard. We really appreciate your praises regarding Security, Housekeeping and Concierge. I hope you and your daughter come back again soon. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at The Bryant Park Hotel for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave! Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by staff at our cab; there was a TV show filming in The hotel's restaurant, and there was slight blockage of the entrance with onlookers, but staff got us in and settled to perfection. We were on the 17th floor with a gorgeous view of Bryant Park across the street. The Molton Brown amenities are fabulous, and moments after arrival, we were presented a warm welcome card from the hotel with a Molton Brown gift and saltwater taffy gift box. Service from the whole staff was nothing short of perfect the entire stay. There was always a smile from them, and always an offer to assist.

The location was central to so much--a Subway station just steps away, Bryant Park, Times Square and much more. Bonus: Lady M next door for the best desserts you've ever had.

If you're not staying at The Bryant Park Hotel while in NYC, you're doing it wrong!

Room Tip: Select a park view on a high floor--gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
WOW! Thank you for such an amazing and thorough review. I am so happy you felt your stay was 5 star worthy. You gave the readers some great advice and I am sure they will appreciate it. Thank you also for recognizing the staff, it really means a lot to us. I am glad you enjoyed the special amenity and I hope we get to welcome you back again. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon - Fri from 5 -6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing