We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location across from park and 1 block from 5th Ave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent service all the way around while still maintaining a warm, cordial feeling toward guests. Will definitely stay again. Great for couples and families. The quickest room service ever. Nice honor bar and free Happy Hour for guests during the week. Great value for NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confusedinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Points of strenght: unique location, charming building, staff availability, wide rooms. My room unfortunately hadn't a nice view but we all know this might happen in NYC in all hotels. The level of service is appropriate to the level of price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lamberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am originally from New Jersey but currently live in San Diego. We recently visited the Bryant Park Hotel with our 7 month old baby. I could not have asked for a better place to stay and a more accommodating staff. Eric the concierge made sure that our every need was met. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in the city and the Bryant Park Hotel is by far the best.

I have never written a review before but I had to share what a great time we had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnBsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed in July for wedding across the road in Bryant Park. Room on 6th floor was spacious and well equipped with large bathroom including separate shower. We enjoyed the complementary bar 17.00 to 18.00, lovely. The location is perfect for tourist trip to NY being midway between Grand Central Station and Times Square. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to everybody. The staff were especially friendly and helpful, in particular Bellboy Daniel who showed us to the room and when we were leaving at 4.30 am went out and found us a yellow cab to get us to the airport when our booked driver failed to turn up. Thank you Daniel wish we could have shown our appreciation in a more tangeable way. Many thanks, hope to see you again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JPAnnPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bryant Park Hotel for our daughter's wedding. The staff was the most courteous and helpful I have experienced. Our family has traveled a lot around the world and this hotel is one of our favorites. It is also centrally located to visit all of NYC easily.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Perfect location, service and comfort. Right across from lovely Bryant Park and a short walk to dinner and theater. Service was top notch, quick and knowledgable. It's a small place and people always greet you, coming and going. The two layer security when entering is unobtrusive and reassuring. The park-view junior suite was well worth it. One of the most comfortable beds ever and the bathroom is large and modern. It has the best hotel shower ever. We had a quick trip for our anniversary and this is a great place for a romantic hideaway. The cellar bar is intimate but has an active scene til the late hours. Not the cheapest, but maybe one of the best value stays in Manhattan. We will be returning soon. The Bryant Park is now "where we stay" to go to a show in NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joedocbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This contemporary hotel has one of the best locations in NYC. Across from historic Bryant Park and within walking distance to Time Square, theaters, Central Park as well as the subway system there is no need for a car. Nicely appointed rooms, friendly staff and a happening bar beckons guests back in the evening. The park across the street is beautiful, lively and inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,622 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £206 - £548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing