We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff was excellent and service minded. Location was perfect with easy access to subway, shopping, sightseeing etc. Free wine and beer for the hotel guests in the cellar bar in the afternoon was a positive surprise.

Room Tip: Bring your own water, no complementary bottled water available in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,709
    605
    119
    35
    27
See reviews for
514
1,759
193
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed there for our short trip on late august. We got a reasonable price through booking.com. Im glad i chose this hotel instead of others. The hotel is in a good location, just exactly in front of bryant park. Walk to the right u'll find ny public library around tge corner, and to the left u'll find a subway station. Couple blocks from times square maybe 15-20 mins walking (shorter if u walk like a new yorker), so its easy to find a couple great restaurant. And ladies, times square is full of stores with variety of brands so no need of worries. Things that i love from this hotel is they provide a super great services. They greeted us warmly and friendly, if u ve questions just ask them and they 'll 100% assist you. They'll clean ur room perfectly great, and b its very spacious room we had. Definitely will stay in here again hopefully soon!

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We spent one of the most delightful weekends of our lives as part of a wedding this past weekend across the street from the hotel in Bryant Park. To say the hotel staff is attentive to everyone's needs is an understatement. A special thanks to Steven, Nikki, Julian, and everyone who assisted the wedding party, from the bride and groom, to their families and friends. An awesome few days and we can't imagine any hotel in the city doing any better than the great folks at The Bryant Park Hotel! We will return without hesitation!

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking Bryant Park are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great boutique hotel, ideally located, with excellent service. Immaculately presented and nothing was too much trouble. Ideal for business or pleasure. Staff consistently excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.
Ian.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

There is a reason this hotel is so highly ranked - great location, fantastic staff and wonderful facilities.

Everything about the hotel is first class - excellent rooms (best showers in a hotel!), great bar (so chic, and exclusive ---- but with a room key - you're in)

There are many french pastry shops nearby so you can buy some delicious treats and coffee and sit in the park and enjoy a perfect serene morning (yes it is possible in NYC). Be sure to find the French places on 40th (same block as the hotel) and NOT the starbucks (across the park) - you'll kick yourself if you miss the charm of the quaint shops....

The park has so many other great features that you will feel like you have found an oasis in the big city

The location makes it very convenient to walk to most mid-town attractions and the subway (many close stations) get you everywhere else - only 30 minutes to Yankee Stadium

Of course you are in the city that never sleeps, so there is some nightly traffic noise of a big city - but the rooms have sleep noise machines to even help you with that. It's the quietest location we have ever found

You will be very glad you stayed here if you choose to

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a park view. If it is important to you - do it. It's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First, kudos to the Management of Bryant Park Hotel. The hotel is right at the heart of manhattan and right in front of Bryant Park which is one of the best parks in NY.
Few minutes walk to most attractions (Empire state, time square, Rockefeller, New York public library etc). The staff have great attitude and ready to help anytime. We were greeted by everyone at the front desk and the gentlemen manning the door no matter how many times or when you entered or exited the hotel. Attention to details is what makes Bryant Park stands out as one of the best if not the best hotel in midtown manhattan. The bathroom was huge and the shower was awesome. The room is large and tastefully decorated. The cellar bar is great place to unwind after a long day and the happy hour (free drinks between 5-6 Monday- Friday). Free parking Friday and Saturday is another bonus.
We used to stay at the Andaz 5th Avenue but no more. This is our new place.
Keep up the great work Bryant Park staff. Great service, great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkiraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Hi Travelers!

We spent 9 nights to the Bryant Park Hotel in August 2014 in a Deluxe Queen room 14th floor and we have to say that this is a wonderful hotel where we may stay the next time we will come in NYC.
From the front door when we get out off the shuttle bus to the room and our departure the service was perfect, smiles, professional and helpful this was a very good experience.

The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was just huge for a NYC hotel!

We would rate it with 5 stars if the isolation would be a bit better. We were on the side of the building and there was some building work on the opposite side, but frankly speaking it was not something crazy.

About the breakfast, it is good to know that you cannot get breakfast in a restaurant in the hotel, you have to ask for a room breakfast or you can get one in the neighbourhood where you will find several place to get one (to stay or to go, up to you).

We have tested the KOI restaurant which belongs to the hotel and the food was very good but the place is very noisy.

Hotel guests get open bar in the hotel bar for one hour very evening of the week, we had no chance to test it but we really appreciate this bonus idea.

Last but not least, the hotel is almost in the Bryant Park which make it very calm and which we really appreciated to take some rest or to have a drink in a peaceful place downtown. Time Square and Grand Central are very close 5min walk time but the park gives the feeling to be in a quiet suburbs area.

We really hope to get the opportunity to come back in NYC and to stay at the Bryant Park Hotel!

We really recommend this place if you want to be close from main places (Time Square, Empire State, Grand Central) and to stay in a quiet area.

Best Regards,

P&M

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NongLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing