We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I'm going to keep this review short and sweet because I could type away all day explaining how amazing this hotel is! It was simply perfect in everyway, great staff, great location, great room, great everything and what a fantastic city New York is!!!

Will definatley stay here again and will recommend it to all friends and family who decide to go to New York!

Thanks to Adam, Lindsay, Darren and to all the other staff we dealt with.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_SLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2010
Thank you very much! We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I couldn't wait to share your praises with the team. Hope to see you soon. Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,784
    617
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
536
1,801
198
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

My partner and searched the internet for days trying to find a hotel which would make our stay in Manhattan unforgettable well we found it.!! I work within the Travel industry and found the Bryant Park Hotel through Trip Advisor and loved the positive reviews, we contacted the hotel and within 24 hours the Hotel Director got back to us with confirmation of our dates and rates.
Upon checking in we were greeted with a smile and they were so friendly and helpful. We stayed for 6 nights, our room was a Junior Suite located on the 12th floor overlooking the Bryant Park which was just PERFECT! We were blown away by the size of the room it was like a hug apartment, it was spotless and trendy it felt brand new. Everything was just as we imagined it, lovely views of the park and city, clean, spacious and it had the best bathroom that included a separate sunken bath perfect to soak in after hours of seeing Manhattan. Location was excellent a short walk to Times Square, shopping, nightlife and places to eat but when you get back to the hotel it is lovely and quiet.
The service from the front desk, room service to the door staff was superior we were treated like we were the only guests at the hotel they even knew our names. We had a lot of help from their Entertainment Planner - Eric, he took care of all of our needs picked perfect places to eat at and recommended shows and nightlife he made our time in NYC make us feel like New Yorkers and not just a tourist. We loved the happy hour drinks on offer weekdays in the Cellar Bar a great idea for guests. Overall we cannot say anything negative about this hotel if you are looking for the perfect place to stay for your Manhattan experience stay here. Thank you Bryant Park Hotel for making our stay in NYC so memorable we will definitely be back. Jennifer and Cameron :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
What can I say? WOW! We were so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Although I work here, it made me want to stay. I hope you have a wonderful 2010 with lots of success and joy. Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinebeck
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We were looking for an extra special place to come for annual holiday trip to Manhattan. With the Bryant Park Hotel, we found it. It started when we made the reservation. The sales director, sent us info about the area around the hotel, as well as found us great rooms. When we checked in, the front desk staff made us feel welcome and a if we were the only people staying at the hotel. Our teenagers and our 10 year old were wowed by the decor and cool music -- and that was before we got to the rooms. The room exceeded our expectations -- great views of Bryant Park and its holiday activities, spacious sun drenched rooms, Moulton Brown spa products and thick, oversized bath towels in the bathroom, and beds that were so comfy you did not want to get up. My wife and I went to the Cellar Bar one night and loved the atmosphere as well as that we could talk. The front desk and bell staff continued to impress, remembering our names and suggesting things to do when they greeted us. We did not want to leave and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iu80um82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
As soon as we read this, my staff remembered your family. You really made an impact on us as well. Always bringing a smile to our faces. Happy Holidays! Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

From the first telephone contact with Christopher to the final smiling wave of the doorman after obtaining our cab to the airport Bryant Park fulfilled every expectation. Super speedy and efficent check-in and a lovely surprise bottle of champagne perfectly chilled and waiting even tho we were late in arriving. We drank the delicious Secco (sp? in our incredibly spacious and lux jr suite with balcony overlooking the skaters in the Park. It was the ultimate romantic end to a harrowing day of travel. The room had a Bose CD player so I brought music but they have an iPod docking station. Great fluffy robes and slippers, awesome shower and soaking tub.
Room service was prompt and order was perfectly executed, lots of thoughtful extras.
Cellar Bar was very cool, waitstaff in black leather.
Four doors down is also a Le Pain Quotidien and one block over excellent Szechuan Gourmet restaurant. (Lang Shen also good) along with lots of Bryant Park vendors makes this a great location.
But most important were the staff. They could not have tried harder to make everything about our stay as perfect as possible. Even with all the wonderful amenities this hotel has to offer it was the people running it that made the real difference to our visit. We would never stay anywhere else when visiting the city in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

It was our second time in New York, and i can only praise the Bryant Park hotel! We stayed in a standard room which was a really good size with an excellent bathroom and a view of the park opposite. The ameneties were brilliant, the bathroom was stocked with Molton Brown toiletries which were a great treat, the bed was turned down each evening and even the ice bucket refilled each day! The room was very clean, the location of the hotel was excellent (near Macys, Times Square and the Empire State) and the staff were extremely helpful. The doorman ran down the street in the pouring rain to hail us a taxi to the airport. We plan on staying here again and i would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ala981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I loved every part of my experience at the Bryant Park Hotel. I reserved via email with Christopher Jevis, and every experience with him far exceeded my expectations.

On arrival there was a bottle of champagne on ice in the room. We had a view of Bryant Park and the ice rink, which was great.

The room (junior suite) is large by any hotel standards, but enormous by NYC standards. The windows were a little drafty, that was the only nitpik thing.

The beds were comfortable, and they use duvet covers rather than comforters (much less gross, since the covers are washed with each guest). The bathrooms were nice, and the Molton Brown products were awesome.

The location was very nice, across the street from Bryant Park, walking distance to Times Square and the theaters.

The hotel bar is really popular. The bartenders there are pretty hot and all done up in leather bras, that might be part of why. There was a line to get in the bar every night.

I don't think I'll ever stay anywhere else in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chwtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bryant Park. I actually booked it via priceline and think we got a pretty reasonable rate for this place at around $280 a night.

The room was on the small side -- I think the smallest they offer. We probably got put into this due to the priceline booking. BUT - the room had a lot of very strong positives - for one it was on a corner so had windows on both walls. And the bathroom even had a window which was very nice. The room looked great and for the most part was comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice and stylish.

The hotel overall is fine - kind of dark. But fine. Service was fine but they don't go out of their way to help you out.

Location is great.

I'm pretty sure that I would return or at least consider it again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
2,912 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#12 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing