We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff , location, cleanliness, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“friendly staff , location, cleanliness, modern”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Personal, very helpful staff, perfect central location make this hotel our first choice when we return.
Fantastic historic building renovated to modern hotel located opposite lovely Bryant Park.
The rooms were everything we expected and more! Little treats left for us on our return each day and a complitmentary bottle of Napa red wine on one day...mmmmm! Thank you!
This location with park opposite means not noisy echoing sounds to keep you awake at night.
The staff made us feel like we were staying with a local family and went out of their way to make us feel right at home!
Rob at the front desk and Alessandro at the door welcomed us every day (12 days in total) and were always ready for a friendly chat and willing to give us advice.
Based on our experience, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passport89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
We were thrilled to read your trip advisor review. Thank you so much, Rob and Alejandro were very touched by your comments. They immediately remembered the both of you.

I hope you come back and stay with us again. On your next visit, contact me directly, I would like to personally look after your reservation and your stay. Have a wonderful weekend and stay in touch

Darren Sumner dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,781
    617
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
535
1,800
198
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I came here for a surprise anniversary visit, the staff made our visit amazing! The club downstairs was fantastic and we had a room with a view over Bryant park. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Thank you so much to Darren and team! Top job!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Happy Anniversary again! It was great having you as our guest. Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you are planning on returning, would love to have you back! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The location looking over Bryant Park is as perfect as can be for anyone who wants to stay in midtown Manhattan, it doesn't get any better. The rooms are chic and modern and don't make you miss anything - except maybe for a little bit of atmosphere. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were attentive. Please let me know when you plan on returning, it would be very nice to have you back! Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here a recent Friday night. The staff was excellent and very helpful with any requests. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were clean and modern. We never heard any of the other guests. The price per night is a deal in comparison to many of the other hotels in the area. There was even a parking lot right around the corner, since we drove into the city.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Great hotel - we stayed for four nights and loved it. Spacious high ceiling rooms and big well appointed bathrooms. Great service from friendly staff. Coolest hotel bar you'll find and the Koi restaurant is excellent - just be sure to book ahead for a table!

Only complaint was that the bar wasn't open on Sunday and was shut when we got back to the hotel on the Monday night we were there.....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trosteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

After some research on the net we decided to book a short break to New York and stay in the Bryant Park Hotel. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff. It began with the doorman who was very helpfull, than the receptionists who had great service with a smile and as well the security guard who made us feel safe.
The room was very nice and clean with a turn down service every night. After a night out you will find your room made up for the night and the sound therapy machine will put you right to sleep.
The staff is very helpfull and for our stay we would like to thank Nicole, John, Eric and Robert for their service. They make sure your restaurant bookings are made, offer transportation if needed and problems, if any, are solved quickly.
The location is superb! Very centrally located between 5th and 6th within walking distance from Times Square and Central Park and for the ladies of course 5th Av. But lets not forget the Bryant Park just in front of the hotel! It's a nice little park with an ice ring (wintertime) where you can see and be seen!
The hotel bar the "Cellar Bar" has themed nights and is great for clubbing! The hotel restaurant "Koi" is said to be excellent but we didn't dine in the hotel. Every night it looked full so it must be good!
Well, to conclude this review: I can highly recommend this hotel! It ticks all the boxes and goes the extra mile! We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O-_Maurice_-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Besides the wonderful location, comfortable rooms and all the other positives. it is the staff that makes the stay. It always shows in a hotel when the staff is well trained and comfortable in their jobs. I would like to single out Nicole at the front desk for her service and great hospitality. Can't wait to return to my new fav in NY.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nukenriles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 466 in New York City
2,909 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 466 in New York City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 466 in New York City
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing