We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word describes all "EXCELLENT"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #34 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One word describes all "EXCELLENT"”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Friendly and efficient reception staff, they are truly amazing. It's a great value of of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very willing to assist us in getting around New York City and even drew a map for us. Beautiful hotel and great location!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    213
    82
    34
    16
See reviews for
342
505
56
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is perfect but it is the staff that make this hotel. They are truly amazing. The rooms are magnificent and we were lucky enough to be given a view of Central Park. i cannot recommend this hotl highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

We arrived here Tuesday for 3 days and have just extended, this is a true oasis and a stunning hotel, we have a city view suite and the space is very good and the service exceptional, the young lady that took us to the room picked up that my wife was not well, she then went out and got a "Get well card", exceptional (Thankyou so much Tuscany) what a nice thought. Room service and the greetings here all perfect. I have tried other NYC hotels W in Times Sq, Essex on Central Park and they are put in the shade by this place. A delighted client.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thecoopersCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed 8 nights and were delighted with this hotel. Walk able to Central Park, Times Square, Empire State. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompeygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

It's hard to beat the Ritz Carlton's location on 59th (Central Pk. South) but of course you pay for location. The rates are up there. We loved the ambiance, room decor and service. We were a little suprised at the limited capcity (small size) of the lobby bar because, given the (great) location, the place is always crowded not only with guests but with people just seeking a cool place to hang out. Still, if money is not a factor I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Visited in June for my wife's birthday and the hotel couldn't have been better. Amazing location and great Ritz rooms, but what makes the hotel fantastic are the amazing staff who just don't seem to be able to do enough for you. The concierge staff were outstanding but all of them from the doorman to the staff in the club louge just make you feel at home. A perfect hotel for a perfect New York stay.

Room Tip: Obviously Central Park views high floors are the ones if the price is right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HentiCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A beautiful hotel in a fabulous location, across the road from Central Park. Although we did not get a Central Park view, the room we had was stunning. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was immense. The Staff were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again over Times Square hotels where I have previously stayed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Property: The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#30 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing