We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
1,221
246
104
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
246
104
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral parkstar loungepark viewnew yorkguest relationsfour seasonsroom servicebeautiful hotelconcierge staffbeautiful rooma wonderful stayluxury hotelcolumbus circlebattery parkthe entire staffturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I used Marroitt points to get away for a night. The Ritz treated us as if we were special guests. The concierge made spa and dinner reservations. We were upgraded to a Central Park view room with a wonderful view. It was a Perfect night.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lispipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Ritz is the king of Style. The staff is focused on making sure you have a great stay and they will do whatever it takes. The lounge for members is nice and relaxing and the food they display is superb. The attendant gave me great suggestions to take clients out to dinner she even called and made a reservation for me. My room was spacious clean and the view was spectular.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Puttin on The Ritz. Excellent location on Central Park South. Across from the Artisans Gate in Central Park. The staff in every department was first class. The doormen were simply the best. Need a cab? They have one in minutes. The 2nd floor lounge was extremely terrific. Great food three times a day. A nice place to relax after a day in the City. Saw The Book of Mormon and when I returned to my room a complimentary CD was waiting for me. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The corner suite on 6th & Central Park South has great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropo927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thanks to Kerri, Regena, Brian, Felix and so many more Ritz associates for helping to make our recent Sept. stay a delight. Yes, let's admit at the top of this review, staying at a Ritz property costs $$$$. Whether you're booking with points or paying with hard-earned cash, this is a five-star property. Having said that, those Ritz associates have no idea who or what you have. To them (our experience), they treat everyone the same...and that's with lots of special care. Every experience we encountered, from checking in and out, requesting help from the concierge, doors being opened and greeted when coming and going from the hotel, the club lounge servers, the domestic staff, the bellman, etc. All, top notch. We had the pleasure of being at the Ritz during the UN mtgs., which in many cases, meant crazy traffic and more then normal activity at the hotel. We found the excitement of meeting people from many countries, hearing foreign languages and seeing unique dress only added to our NY experience. It's not every day you meet and share an elevator with someone from Kenya. Our room was a deluxe king with a Central Park view. Gorgeous, comfortable, inviting and a welcome sight every night when we climbed into comfort and luxury. Upon entering our room the first day, the radio was on and tuned into a great station. That was a welcome touch that we continued throughout our five-day stay. On another note, we opted to enjoy the club lounge for breakfast, a few lunches, and often cocktails. Yes, it's an added daily expense. Given the cost of NY restaurants and bars, I do believe we saved money by dining in the club lounge. Great service, good food and a wonderful meeting place when traveling with friends or business associates. Note to the Ritz: There were guests who did not honor the "no cell phone" request. It would be helpful if the staff enforced the rule for the pleasure of everyone's experience. As you enter and exit the lounge, they have these glass containers filled with at least four different cookies, and the likes of Tootsie Rolls, caramels and other fun "child like" assorted candies. Nice touch. Three out of four of our party enjoyed a massage and/or facials at La Praire at the Ritz Carlton Spa, located on the same floor as the club lounge. My experience was excellent. Again, it's more then you would pay at your favorite spa at home, but well worth the extravagance.
The location of this Ritz is smack in the middle of great people watching across from Central Park, a hop/skip to two convenient subway stops, and amazing restaurants and shopping.
Horse carriages across from the hotel entrance...we did hear that they could be on the way out. Yes, there is a smell, however, we were more concerned about the well-being of the animals. That alone, hopefully, will motivate the city powers to do what's right. The smell never bothered us. We were forewarned. The amazing experience at the Ritz outweighs that small inconvenience. If you get to the Ritz at Central Park So., please say Hi to Felix (at the door) and Kerri, Regena and Brian...the best concierge staff we've ever encountered.

Room Tip: If you select the Ritz, especially if you're traveling with family or friends, the club lounge is an added extra that I do believe will save you NY $$$ in the overall experience of your stay. Plus, great meeting place to help plan your day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My stay here on 9/13-15-2013 was Amazing,From the Valet Attendant's,to the Door Attendants,To the check in experience,Every department of this hotel has my STAMP OF APPROVAL,We left the shhhh sign on the door(DND),came back later to the hotel and notice it,Call Housekeeping and they came within 10mins to clean our room,We booked a Tour of New york at the concierge desk,got to the dock to board and was told the tour was sold out,Call back to the hotel and the apologize for the error and took the cost off our bill,by the time we got back to the hotel,They place some chocolate covered strawberries in our room,with an apology card attach,Thank you so much to all the staff that made our stay very pleasant,comfortable and easy!!...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews