We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #35 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Y stayed in this hotel august 2008 and it was amazing.

The room was a standard but very comfy. Great Service as in almost every Ritz Carlton.... a guest service agent even show me around the hotel!! club and presidential suite! the works!

The location was incredible, my room overlooked the park and it was amazing. very close to subway, colombus circle and of course the park.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsepulve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    207
    81
    33
    15
See reviews for
333
492
55
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff at Ritz Carlton is well trained and attentive. The fitness center is quite good as well. The location across from Central Park is superb. The room was quiet but somewhat small compared to other Ritz properties that I have stayed in. We had a play that ran longer than expected so when we returned, the Auden Bar and restaurant was closed. The lounge was packed but we had a seat at the bar. They served a nice meal and sometimes sitting at the bar can be more fun than a table. Ritz Carlton Central park has a great location and attentive, well trained staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinmc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very busy day when we checked in (moving from Chelsea Pines Inn to here), quite a difference. Efficient check-in, got the room upgraded to the one overseeing Central Park. Generous sized, super comfy bed and excellent service. Nothing much to fault here, except that the lobby was exceptionally busy...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Perfection....that is all you really need to know....there is no better hotel in NYC!
Rooms were so quiet, I forgot I was in NYC. I was a little disappointed that my room was not on a higher floor, but I found that I had so much fun people watching that I was no longer disappointed. The lounge is another place you want to spend some time. So cozy and beautiful....A nice respite from a busy day in the park and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first stay at this RC and it surprised us in a couple of ways.

The hotel is small, yet ultimately very cozy.

The service was superb in every aspect.

The food, albeit typically pricey was scrumptious.

The rooms were not gigantic by any standard other than NYC, but were quiet andverycomfortable.

Room Tip: Insist on a higher level park view room even if it costs a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My fiancee and I recently stayed here to celebrate 5 years together and our recent engagement. The Ritz did an impeccable job during our stay.

We were upgraded to a beautiful park view room and arrived to delicious chocolate pearls and chocolate covered strawberries with a "happy anniversary" note. When it was time for dinner, the hotel provided us a wonderful driver who was friendly and accommodating. When we returned from dinner, our room was covered in white rose pedals - very romantic!

The facility was pristine and rooms what you'd expect from the Ritz. I think we just locked in what we'll be doing for our honeymoon as a result (although in a destination somewhere).

Thanks so much to the wonderful staff for making this an absolutely memorable trip -- everything was perfect! We will definitely be back here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a park view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRC1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Rarely have we stayed at a hotel that is impressive on every level but The Ritz-Carton NY, Central Park is truly exceptional. The staff are all efficient and friendly and seem genuinely happy to do their job. The concierge lounge on the 2nd floor really went out of their way several times to assist us and make us feel at home.

We originally booked a suite room but I changed it to a delux room with a view of Central Park, which was very spacious and cheaper than the suite. It's definitely worth paying for access to the club lounge. The food and service in the lounge is fabulous.

We used the spa several times and were impressed with the services there as well. The gym is well equipped and open 24/7, which was great at 4am when I could not sleep from jetlag!

This was our 5th visit to NYC in 3 years and after a very unimpressive stay at the Plaza last year, we've decided we won't go anywhere else in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulesSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Property: The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#29 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing