We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$480
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
1,216
244
104
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
244
104
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral parkstar loungepark viewnew yorkguest relationsfour seasonsroom servicebeautiful hotelconcierge staffbeautiful rooma wonderful stayluxury hotelcolumbus circlebattery parkthe entire staffturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here with friends whilst visiting NYC for 4 nights, and it absolutely did not disappoint. From the first moment we stepped into the hotel it's cosy yet luxurious tone made us instantly relax and feel at ease. The staff are interested, friendly and helpful no matter how small the question. Our room, a 'double double' with a city view (basically a view of the next building), was comfortable and very well equipped - the bathroom was very spacious and coped well with four girls all getting ready to go out at the same time. Would love to return her one day and would certainly recommend this for anyone looking for a luxurious city break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erden K, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Ludders27,

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park and sharing your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate your kind compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,
Erden Kendigelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

That was my first visit to NY and I decided to choose at least good hotel, because you never now with the first time. Stayed for 5 nights in a double room. I could say it was a good choice, I was satisfied with the price/quality ratio. Location is perfect as is the staff. Had no opportunity to try out the local dining options as I had too big plans for that short trip. Could sleep very well and the room cleaning was done good.
I forgot my watch in the room and after contacting the hotel reception from the Airport, they found it and shipped to my next destination hotel - San Juan, Puerto Rico. Thanks for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erden K, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Andris B,

We are delighted to hear your experience and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park.

Sincerely,
Erden Kendigelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Fantastic location on Central Park South, the doormen are so friendly and welcoming. We requested a room with 2 double beds for myself & my Mum which are quite scarce at the hotel. Our room was lovely ans well appointed but with no view whatsoever.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erden K, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear RedArrow 2013,

We are extremely thankful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

Regards,
Erden Kendigelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stay at the Ritz Central Park when we are in NYC. They know you, they are happy to see you return, and that great treatment starts at the front door with Joe, Al, Felix, and all the bellmen and extends to the front desk, concierge and then continues to the Bar, where Norman and Eric are true professionals.
Rooms are well appointed, clean and the housekeeping staff is excellent as well.
The location is as good as it gets, bordering CP on the South side and in a perfect Midtown spot.
We will be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jjs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Jjs57,
I am thrilled to read you were impressed with so many different facets of your stay. All of our ladies and gentlemen such as Joe, Al, Felix, Norman are truly committed to providing the finest personal services and experiences. It is because of their dedication to our guests that we are one of the most iconic hotels in our market. We truly appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Erden Kendigelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned home today from a 4 day trip to New York City. The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park is one of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Starting with location, it is in the best area of NYC. Directly across from Central Park and away from all the craziness of Times Square. You don't need to be in the heart of Times Square to be close to everything. We had no problem walking everywhere even in the pouring rain! We walked the entire stay in New York and the Ritz is convenient to everything. The rooms are impeccable. Very clean and very spacious. I cannot say enough about service. The doormen are helpful and very very friendly. The font desk staff very very courteous. Call for extra towels and within minutes your needs are taken care of. All of the staff were wonderful. Great lounge and restaurant. Wonderful food! Anything you need they will help you. With my next trip to NYC I will definitely stay at the Ritz again! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Christine701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Christine701,
Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to read that you had a fantastic visit at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Regards,
Erden Kendigelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews