We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$195
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$222
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$293
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,217
244
104
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
244
104
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral parkstar loungepark viewnew yorkguest relationsfour seasonsroom servicebeautiful hotelconcierge staffbeautiful rooma wonderful stayluxury hotelcolumbus circlebattery parkthe entire staffturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the most places I would love to stay .. The size of the rooms are pretty ok .. But the bed is super comfort ..! We called it marshmallow bed .. When you try the bet you will hate to get up from it ..
Location is the best in Manhattan .. I stayed for one month .. And can't wait to visit this bed again..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stay at many, many Ritz's over the years and this is by far and away my favorite. The service is always consistent, the staff courteous and helpful and the rooms, well-appointed.

I highly recommend staying club level. The views are wonderful and the food is great!

Room Tip: Splurge and stay club level!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very attractively located at Central Park, close to 5,6 and 7th Avenue as well as Columbus Circle and Columbus Avenue and of course opposite a Central Park entrance. The entrance of the hotel and the reception area make a somewhat outdated impression, in the evening the entrance is dark and not very inviting. However do not let yourselves be misled by this. We stayed for 4 nights at the 19th floor in a Deluxe room. Everything is what you can expect from the Ritz: comfy bed, nice quiet room with enough space and dimmable lights, bathroom is very comfortable indeed. The service is impeccable, just a wonderful stay. Let's not forget the very helpful doorman. They can blacken the room for guests that, like me, is sensitive to light. Tea, water all taken care of, if you like they bring a coffee machine with all amenities. Everything that makes a stay very pleasant indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGeeks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just stayed one night using points and were pleasantly surprised at a park view upgrade on arrival. We requested an early check-in and the room was available. The room was lovely with plenty of closet space and amenities. The bathroom was spacious with a separate bath and stall shower. The gym was full service and had all the modern equipment that my home gym has. The spa looked very nice but I didn't have the opportunity to use it this trip. The hotel is centrally located to many restaurants and museums and I look forward to staying again. We ended up walking to dinner because the location was so convenient. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed many times over the past few years at NYC's Central Park Ritz Carlton! We love the location, great access to shopping, restaurants, and the Park!! It is a great value for NYC. We love the rooms, and the service! The doormen will remember you after one visit.

Room Tip: The club 1 bedroom suites are my favorite. The club provides great food and beverages all day!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews