We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #37 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and the never-ending quality continues to amaze me. From the moment of arrival to checkout, the service is exceptional due to the staff that truly goes above and beyond. Joe, at the front door, always greets with a smile and a "welcome back." Carlos and Allen helped us in and out with our bags. These guys are the best; true professionals that provide both a warm welcome on arrival, and when departing, make you remember why you want to come back. Excellent food, beautiful presentations, and superb staff make the club lounge a must! Felix, Lazar, Charles and Kelly are always friendly and very attentive. They anticipate what you may need, and it is provided before you even ask. The Star Lounge on the first floor provides great light bite options and delicious desserts. Lada graciously assisted us and provided excellent service with our nightly dessert orders! We had a city view suite, very roomy and beautiful with an extremely comfortable bed. We stayed on a high floor and had beautiful, partial views of Central Park. The location is perfect. Central Park is right across the street; shopping on Madison Avenue, 5th Ave, and Columbus Circle are all in walking distance; as are Times Square and most Broadway plays. Numerous restaurants are also within walking distance, and if you don't want to walk, a house car is available to take you wherever you want to go. What more can you ask for? I look forward to returning and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in NYC.

Room Tip: Add the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Place, Great Staff. Wow! Wow! Wow! For sure I will be back again. Eric u were wonderful. Loved the cocktails. Thanks everyone who made my stay worth it. Wish the gym was a little spacious though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burns b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This stay was wonderful. The front desk was professional and attentive, Jenny. They honored our early arrival and we were upgraded. The room was spacious, clean and it looked out to Central Park. It was a quiet room making sleeping a pleasure. Everyone in the Club Level was attentive and friendly. The food fresh, tasty and always well stocked. Felix and Lazar were a pleasure. The spa is small but Melissa gave an excellent massage. Bernd at Concierge eager to help. Adam always greeted us with a smile upon our return. What a difference a year makes. A wonderful stay looking forward to our return, The location of this hotel cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had the warmest welcome, all the staffs are extremly nice , the general manager was very present and made sure we had everything we nedeed . This is the best Ritz we ve been to. The beds are incredible confortable , the room service is fast , and we have 3 children , and i must say it is a kids friendly hotel. The gym...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I knew that I'd love the Ritz, but this experience went over the top! We got off to a rocky start when the room was not ready at 3 pm. But waiting in the bar and getting to know Eric, the bartender, made waiting (until nearly 4:30) more bearable. After that, the service was excellent. If we asked, it appeared. The park view rooms are quiet, the hotel is exceptionally well taken care of, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were always well stocked with towels. But most impressive was that when we returned from the theatre, the CD for the musical we saw was playing in the in room CD player. The hotel staff had arranged to have a complimentary CD sent up to our room. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Park view rooms are quiet. The elevators are a bit slow so suggest staying on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had the warmest welcome, all the staffs are extremly nice , the general manager was very present and made sure we had everything we nedeed . This is the best Ritz we ve been to. The beds are incredible confortable , the room service is fast , and we have 3 children , and i must say it is a kids friendly hotel. The gym is small but they even provide free new head set if u don t have yours for the music.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerisegeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The entire staff is friendly, unlike most New Yorkers. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is amazing. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the bathrooms are sparkling clean. The Star Lounge is filled with great food and servers. In Room dining is great, and they'll even make you anything they don't have on the menu! I have been to this hotel so many times I can't count. I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether it is romantic, business, or just leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 17 are the only rooms that have two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#56 of 469 in New York City
1,492 reviews
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#93 of 469 in New York City
2,371 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#55 of 469 in New York City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#106 of 469 in New York City
197 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#27 of 469 in New York City
1,540 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £572 - £1,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing