We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,124 results
Traveller rating
2,039
1,482
361
139
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
1,482
361
139
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roompenn stationpremium roombunk bedspolice station next doortimes squarenew yorkmadison square gardenquiet streetempire state buildingcoffee machinemodern hotellarge roommini fridgearound the cornerfew blockslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,977 - 2,982 of 4,124 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Brought my family of 5 to NYC for the first time. Staff was tremendous and though we were booked for a room with two beds, the front desk clerk at 2am upgraded us to a room with two beds and a pullout couch. The room was absolutely fabulous and the kids did not want to leave to the other hotel we booked after our three day stay but despite our best efforts with the management we could not work out an arrangement to keep the room an additional three days. Located on 35th it doesn't look like much from the front and the building next door was undergoing some construction with scaffolding setup. Once you step inside it has a cozy modern feel with a open bar lounge area. Modern elevators are tricky because they are on two bank unadjacent so you have to pay attention to which door in which bank opens so you don't miss your ride.

The room was large by NYC standards and lot had to do with the wonderful layout of the beds and bathroom. It was a small bathroom but the design of the walk in shower with multiple shower heads made the bathroom look twice its size.

Got in via a Travelzoo deal during spring break. I hope I can get that deal again. I forgot to mention how convenient the hotel was to Madison Square Garden and more importantly the A, C, and E trains. Cannot say enough about how great the staff at the hotel was to deal with. We just loved our entire experience at TRYP!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Most excellent - your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the TRYP Times Square South Hotel! We are very proud of our beautiful hotel, and we are happy to know that it shows. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to being able to do it again for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Excellent location. It's a very new and modern hotel. It's clean and the service is good. If you find a good deal on the price I would completely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully for a longer stay! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights in one of the family rooms, and it was perfect for our family of 5. There was plenty of room for all of our belongings and to spread out at the end of a busy day. The room was very spacious and we couldn't believe how much closet/storage space there was. Plenty for everyone. We did not have any issues with noise as other reviewers have stated, which I had been a little concerned about. The hotel staff was awesome, from check in to concierge. It's an easy walk from Penn Station, so we didn't need a cab. Very convenient to Times Square and the subway. This will be our only choice when we travel as a family. I'm just hoping the family room with bunk beds will be available once this little secret gets out!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Very nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with rock star service. We hope to see you again soon at the TRYP Times Square South Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Location is great or horrible depending on what you're in town to do. My boyfriend and I are locals from Long Island so we were just looking for a clean, trendy spot to spend the night. It's on a pretty desolate street across from a police station with loud construction. Ambiance from the outside isn't ideal, but the hotel itself has a nice, new, chic soho feel. The bar and lounge area with live music was great. The room was small, but VERY clean and comfortable. We chose this hotel as it was ideally located near our destination of walking the highline down to the meat packing area for a drink at the Bier Garten, and the boom boom lounge on the 18th floor of The Standard hotel. This is a must!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is on a random block (which helps keep the price and noise down), but is close to everything. We walked to Central Park, Times Square, etc. The only time we took the subway or a cab was when it was raining.

The staff was friendly and energetic, even when we checked in at 11:00 pm. The woman working the bar/restaurant was great. Hopefully, she'll be promoted to the front desk soon!

The room was clean and super spacious by NYC standards. The bed and especially the pillows were very comfortable. My friend loved the "Zero%" shampoo and conditioner. I guess I haven't stayed in any newer hotels lately because I was pretty excited about there being an actual thermostat in the room and not just some buttons or dials on the radiator.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

I would like to express our heartily thanks for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We’re pleased that you choose the TRYP Times Square South, and we look forward to the opportunity and the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews