We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham
Nearby Hotels
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$237
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$492
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,082)
Filter reviews
4,084 results
Traveller rating
2,022
1,468
357
138
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,022
1,468
357
138
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roompenn stationpremium roombunk bedspolice station next doortimes squarenew yorkmadison square gardenquiet streetempire state buildingcoffee machinemodern hotellarge roommini fridgearound the cornerfew blockslocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,072 - 2,077 of 4,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Tryp three different times in the past three months, and we love it there. We are already planning to go back for another trip to NYC in January and we will definitely stay there again. We can't wait! :) The hotel staff whom we met were amazing! Kiana, Liza, Christina, Chanel, Zahir and Omar were extremely nice, friendly, helpful, and professional. They made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. The hotel is also in a great location and the rooms are so spacious. The decor throughout the hotel is very hip and inviting as well. I am so glad we found out about the Tryp Hotel. It is a very unique and special place in the heart of the Big Apple, and we look forward to our next stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased that your stay was a comfortable, welcoming one. We strive to be a "home away from home" to all of our guests. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you back to TRYP Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I am a Midtown girl, however during the Holiday Season the Midtown hotel prices are out of my budget so I stayed at the TRYP. It was a very nice hotel, great room size, great bathroom. There were two things that bothered me about the hotel...one was the floor...due to wood floors, I could hear the people above me move their feet and the chair at the desk AND the door does not shut all the way unless you shut it. Many people would then slam their doors in an effort to shut it. Doors were slamming @ 6 am....I didn't like that. Other than those two things, you can't beat it for the price!

Room Tip: I was on eighth floor and heard no street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropinkalscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer. However, we apologize for inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just came back from 4day Thanksgiving getaway with my family!( including children ages 14,8,10).we had premium room on 4th fl.Room was much nicer and spacious than we expected.
It was really nice that we were able to find hotel that accomodates three children in the same room.very resonable price for holiday weekend and central location was perfect for us to go anywhere in the city.breakfast was a bit pricey but its in New York city so can't complain.
Only discomfort we had from the room was loud heater constanly blowing whole night that kept me up.overall, we had a nice stay and would definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarasaina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What an amzing hotel, love the whole vibe and the decor, etc. Little pricey for me but in terms of New York Standards, very reasonable!

Very friendly staff, great concierge service, clean, spacious and close to all the attractions - you really can't ask for better in New York. No complaints... If I ever found myself in New York again will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

All of us here at TRYP Times Square South Hotel have a passion for delivering amazing service, so your comments really make our day! It sounds like you had a perfect hotel experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Thanks again, and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent location and welcoming staff. Had drinks at the bar which was a pleasant way to end an evening. Got a very reasonable rate for the end of October.

Don't know what people mean about the seedy street--it is no different than most other streets in midtown--except that the police station is a few doors down. This had no impact on us except to note that that policemen are getting younger and younger every day. We felt perfectly safe and would have no concerns returning late in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephka8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased that your stay was a comfortable, welcoming one. We strive to be a "home away from home" to all of our guests. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service. Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you back to TRYP Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews