We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red velvet cupcakes rock!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Magnolia Bakery

Magnolia Bakery
Ranked #22 of 441 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Red velvet cupcakes rock!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We only tried 3 flavors but the red velvet cupcake is the bomb. The topping is like airy marshmallow it is delicious....... It is a must!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72Ang069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    274
    106
    32
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Brownies”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice Bakery in Grand Central, they were out of several items but my cousins and nieces enjoyed there decadent cupcake and brownie. I had a little bit and the brownie was scrumptious. I would definitely visit again.

The cupcake was moist but too much frosting.

They had variety of everything for adults and kids.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cupcake”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The red velvet cupcake is so good. Worth the long line. They had a separate section to buy banana pudding. I was tempted to buy a 6 oz. But decided not to because I over my "dessert quota" for the day. I promise to go back next week to try it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matec V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
183 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decent cupcake, but the icing was only average.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The cupcakes were moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside....a wonderful combo. The icing was only average. At $3.50 per cupcake, I expect more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginnelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Banana Pudding”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

One of these days we'll try something other than the Banana Pudding, but in the meantime, this is a hit every time. Yum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing