We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Average Thai Food, Large Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

Royal Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
385 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Decent Average Thai Food, Large Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The food here is fine -- not great. Portions are huge, so this is a great place if you are hungry. The atmosphere is basic, nothing special. Service is very average -- OK but uninspired. Prices are good value. The menu is extensive -- just about any Thai dish you can think of. They seem to do a big carry-out business. Delivery staff were constantly carrying out huge orders -- so this place must have a decent reputation locally.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are a Thai food lover, this is the place to be. I was there on all the 3 days of my stay. I strongly recommend the Red Thai curry and their salads are worth a try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adaadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I tried the chicken Pad Thai lunch special recently and I can honestly say that I've had better. The restaurant is small and drab and the windows were dirty. It's a huge red flag when you walk into a Thai restaurant and the employees are speaking Mandarin Chinese to each other....I'm just saying....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,736 reviews
1,051 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a great place to do take out for thai. They are quick to deliver and the food is good. They have great lunch specials that are tasty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Ate here on 3 June was so good we returned on 4 June. Restaurant is a bit shabby looking but the food was amazing. The take away orders were coming in thick & fast the first night here. Very reasonably priced for such a prime location. If your staying near here or passing give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bella210205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing