We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value accommodation in wonderful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom Closet Area
Bedrooom Area
Bathroom from Outside door
Private Bathroom
Shower
Private Backyard only for this apartment.
Skyline from Street
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jo h
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation in wonderful location.”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for three weeks last October. We found the place clean and well equipped. The trip to and from New York city was fantastic with magnificent and ever changing views. Rhonda spent time with us explaining where to catch the bus and where to shop in the local shopping centre. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here to friends. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet901
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is a basic basement apartment which is freshly painted and clean. The bathroom is very small and the occasional smell from the nearby sewers coming up the pipes was a little off-putting, but it is very close to transport to Manhattan, and the local area has good amenities and is safe. The accommodation is air conditioned and also has an anti-humidifier which keeps the area comfortable. Rhonda is lovely and very helpful. For the amount we paid so close to Manhattan, it was great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to Manhattan and amenities in local area
Liked least: the bathroom - very cramped and occasionally smelt from sewer plant down the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxSchama...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apt!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment, it has everything you need and more. Clean and quiet neighborhood. There is a bus stop half block away, there you can take a NJ or private bus leading NY, buses run all night, so there is no problem about the time of return from Manhattan. Rhonda is a very kind person and will help you in everything you need. I recomend this rental and i hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks for the 5 star review, hope you got to do everything you wanted and if not you are ALWAYS welcomed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWebbM...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Apmt. to Time Square [42nd St] via NJT buses in 20 minutes cost $3!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Apartment for one month and found the convenience factor of accessing all parts of Manhattan just fantastic. As a Senior I bought 10 - Zone 2 NJT bus travel tickets - at Port Authority bus terminal for $14.50 - a $1.45 per trip is sensational value, and the journey takes only 20/25 minutes. Next, buy an MTA 30 day unlimited travel card for Subway and Buses for all New York [$116] and you can go anywhere and as often as you like on the ticket - the whole of Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Queens and you can even get to JFK or La Guardia Airports.
The Apartment is in a Latino Area - I got on really well with the store keepers - all were very polite and courteous, the lovely lady in the LaundryMat round the corner and the local Cuban restaurants. Great food - great value. I felt very secure in the Apartment and in the streets. I have told Rhonda I would go back in a 'heart beat' - Peaceful and quiet, and less that 100 meters from the bank of the Hudson River looking across at the Manhattan skyline

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medriri
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

perfect place to stay with easily going to Manhatan and every thing is just couple of steps , people are very kind .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyrdoo
1 review
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After arriving at the property we were immediately greeted and shown around by the nice owner. She was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed about getting into Manhatten from the property.

The property itself is a lovely apartment, with full facilities available. The location itself was a plus, outside of the crowds in a nice quiet area yet conveniently situated near bus stops that take you directly into Times Square.

All in all it was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaveFunWi...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Cannot stress enough how accommodating Rhonda is in every aspect. She even helped me try to open my suitcase at midnight since the airline broke my lock on it. I felt safe 100% of the time, and felt the studio was super secure. Best pizza in NJ is right up the street and its SO.GOOD. Super convenient, got to Times Square within 10 minutes by shuttle right on JFK blvd [1 block] & everywhere else in NY by Subway. Had such a great time in the city and having a nice, quiet, low-key, safe & quiet neighborhood to come back to and chill was perfect. Spectacular views every morning of the NYC skyline and Hudson River is what greeted me every morning as we walked toward JFK blvd and waited for the shuttles which run every 5 minutes into the city. Just perfect! I'd say any more than 4 people and it will be a little tight, but it was perfection for 2. Also, to get back take the BUS at the port authority. its fast and way cheaper than a cab (trust me just do it). Do not hesitate to stay here if you are visiting NYC. Safe neighborhood, great landlord, awesome views, 5 minutes to Times Square. What more do ya want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location! What a beautiful view of the NYC skyline & Hudson River. Who doesn't want to walk outside and see that every morning?!
Liked least: nothing. Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing