We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W New York - Times Square
Ranked #267 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Times Square, close walk to shops, sight seeing bus tours, eateries of all varieties, Broadway theatres, subway systems, and much, much more. Enjoy the beauty and energy that defines Times Square. Colorful in every way. Bright lights, people from all races and classes congregate in this one place to stop for a few moments of their lives to gaze in awe and amazement of this breathtaking part of New York City. If you want to experience why people love NYC, staying at the W Hotel will give you this opportunity because of its location in the heart of what makes New York City special: Times Square. In addition, the W Hotel took care of everything for us that we were able to enjoy NYC worry-free. Top-notch service, answered any questions we had. Clean room and facilities, easy to use business center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for many reasons. They took care of everything. You cannot put a price on peace of mind, especially amongst the hustle and bustle of New York City Times Square. We loved it and would stay here again coming back to NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaGellarBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Monica - thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your amazing comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon! Anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 for our Whatever/Whenever team and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple.
PS: We love your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 4,312 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel entrance and lobby, or 'living room', are absolutely beautiful! The rooms are nice too, nothing too fancy, but sufficient to your needs. They have dark shades to block out the lights from Times Square which is necessary. I love The W Hotels for their toiletries alone! Pros: you're in the middle of Times Square right off Broadway and in walking distance to all the shows and lots of shopping and restaurants. Cons: you're in the middle of Times Square so you're literally in the middle of chaos, crowds, lights, action, sirens at all hours! I guess that is to be expected in NYC anyways. We were very happy and satisfied with this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank MarMaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello!
Thank you for the awesome feedback and we have since gladly shared your review with the entire team - we are delighted you had a great visit to the heart of Times Square! Anything you need in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us as we are here for you 24/7 to assist - after all, we are in the city that never sleeps!
Until the next time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is the ultimate if you want to be right in the middle of the Time Square action. Our room looked straight on o Time Square. the lounge on the 7th floor attracts fancily dressed non-hotel guests. The staff was GREAT - wanting to make sure you had a great time. Restaurant was very tasty. My only complaint (and the hotel really has no control over this) is that they are so centered in the action it is hard to get any sleep with the constant noise. Again, if you are looking for hip and cool - this is the place.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singledad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello and thank you for the fantastic feedback! Comments like yours are always great to hear and will of course be shared with our entire team as they motivate us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. Being in the heart of the city that never sleeps, we do also have "Call it a night" kits with eye masks and ear plugs available for your convenience in every guest room as well as via our Whatever Whenever team and anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered! Thank you once again for your review and we can't wait to see you back with us in the "center of the universe!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Flight to Newark. Coach Shuttle to NYC $16 per person dropped off at Port Authority and we walked a couple of blocks to W NewYork time square. 10 minutes. The hotel is clean and has a nice modern touch. Lounge is neat to sit rest and enjoy a drink. We were at 1012 with partial view of time square, partial.. you have to squeeze on the wall to see one of the huge screen. Rooms are nice. Shower great. With kids its great you can stay out later at night and enjoy the energy of Time Square. We loved it. They have no coffee machine in the room but Starbucks is right across the street. Don't get scared by the huge line it goes fast. A/C worked very nicely and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Nancy - thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your amazing comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. Being in the heart of the city that never sleeps, we completely understand the need to caffeinate! This being said, please note we do indeed have coffee makers available for your convenience via our Whatever Whenever team and anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had stayed here in 2011, and decided to try it again this May. The W did not disappoint. We once again booked through the AMEX fine hotels and resorts program, which got us significant perks. We had a great view of the water this time, in a comfortable, quiet room. The restaurant and bars remain excellent. If you want to stay in the Times Square area, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twebbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your amazing comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us once again! Anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 for our Whatever/Whenever team and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

that´s beatiful place like this beauty city like go walk to the paeq the people very nice very frindly the square very beauty the big city nice resturant bar great show in the night the city very happy in the night beacuse come to great shown

Room Tip: las habitación suite s en la esquina maas grande y soledad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Carmen!
Thank you for the amazing feedback and we have since gladly shared your review with our entire team and the Blue Fin team as well - we are delighted you had a great visit to the heart of Times Square! Anything you need in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us as we are here for you 24/7 to assist - after all, we are in the city that never sleeps!
Until the next time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a very clean hotel......The entire staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. You really don't need a car to get around. This hotel is in great place. The rooms are very up to date, and most of all VERY CLEAN. No body can walk on the elevators without using your room key card, security out the hotel was great. When it's time to party, they have a fabulous social area. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to any one!!!

Room Tip: I was on the 15th floor@ still had a great view although there was an extra 40.00 for a view. I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this awesome feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially in regards to the view from your room and the interactions you had with our talent members. We have gladly shared your review with our entire team here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and again, thank you for this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#171 of 469 in New York City
2,653 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#186 of 469 in New York City
2,410 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 469 in New York City
11,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#323 of 469 in New York City
4,473 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,131 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W New York - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W New York - Times Square

Address: 1567 Broadway at 47th St, New York City, NY 10036-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in New York City
#149 Business Hotel in New York City
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £200 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W New York - Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W New York - Times Square is located in the heart of Times Square & the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown just a quick subway ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W New York - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w New York - Times Square Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotel Times Square
w Hotel Nyc
w Hotel New York City
w Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing