We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W New York - Times Square
Ranked #260 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay at this hotel very frequently since it is very close to our NY office. The rooms are always clean, although they are a bit small. Your best bet is to get a corner room, since the windows on two sides gives you the feeling of a larger room. While the location is close to the center of things (Times Square), that is also its problem, since the traffic is always very heavy.

Food comes from Bluefin -- a great restaurant on the ground floor. If you want, you can get a menu from the restaurant and order room service off of that instead of the normal room service menu. Fish is always excellent.

The bar scene -- on the seventh floor, as is reception -- is very lively at night (an understatement!).

Room Tip: As mentioned above, pay extra to get a corner room so that you do not feel the small size of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouse143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.

All the best,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    1,290
    588
    301
    174
See reviews for
844
1,311
224
867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went to NYC and stayed at the W Times Square and it was definitely top notch. We checked in quickly and the staff was very friendly. My whole stay was great bar and lounge downstairs where great for pregamming and I loved the atmosphere. definitely enjoyed my stay and will be back soon !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 797randyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.

All the best,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff was excellent and the location was on Times Square. Walking distance to Madison Square Garden. Awesome stay in an up scale hotel. Only stayed 1 night but will be back with my wife for nightlife, shows and events!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patneydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.

All the best,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had a surprise weekend vacation for my wife to celebrate our 25th weeding anniversary. She happened to mention that to Mikey at the front desk. Lo and behold, on our last night, we had complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us in the room, courtesy of Mikey and the staff. Combine that with outstanding cleanliness and convenient location, the W was a great experience. Thanks again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.

All the best,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I was expecting so much more from the W. The front desk staff were rude, no time to answer our questions cut us off mid sentence all this during check in day1 and it did not improve from there. Unhelpful staff everything seemed to difficult for the staff...no customer service. Although the location is perfect for sightseeing and transportation but who needs rude staff when on holidays. The W brand is all about cool and chic but this hotel seemed dated and dim. Pick another hotel don't bother.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Rupina,
Thank you for reaching out to us and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your most recent visit - we have gladly shared your feedback with our entire team as your honest and balanced feedback is truly appreciated. Our team has since immediately followed up on your concerns in order to improve our procedures for future as we truly value your loyalty to the brand and are always looking to enhance your experience with us for future. We thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us and should you choose to return to us in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team prior to your visit and we will gladly ensure you have a true W experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The W is the PERFECT place to stay in NYC, it has large rooms with large beds and a BIG window in every room with a great view of times square. This is a DEFINITE yes on all topics. It is very modern and updated and very chic. I also has a jewelry shop, night life club and a restaurant. It is truly amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with the times square view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.
All the best,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Well, this hotel is bang on Times Square.. if that's not enough, read on. All the rooms are kinda decorated in pink, so much fun! Stayed here for a week on a business trip and everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Ask for the rooms with the view of the Hudson river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arorareshma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGuestServicesTeam, Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the W New York – Times Square.

All the best,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#314 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,154 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W New York - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W New York - Times Square

Property: W New York - Times Square
Address: 1567 Broadway at 47th St, New York City, NY 10036-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in New York City
#153 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#219 Family Hotel in New York City
#222 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W New York - Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W New York - Times Square is located in the heart of Times Square & the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown just a quick subway ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W New York - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w New York - Times Square Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotel Times Square
w Hotel Nyc
w Hotel New York City
w Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing