We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Calm”
Review of Heart of Harlem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heart of Harlem
Ranked #5 of 78 New York City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a busy day downtown return to the Heart of Harlem and recharge your batteries. This is a Home not a hotel and you are treated as family not a guest by Tressi your most wonderful hostess. I can only thoroughly recommend this place to everyone and anyone, I defy you not to fall in love with the Heart of Harlem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in this lovely home for four nights. The property was very clean and comfortable, Tressi was very kind to me and my fellow travelers, and we paid an exceptionally reasonable rate for our rooms. The location is conveniently close to the subway and buses. Tressi arranged for our car back to the airport, which made our trip even easier. I will always call Tressi to see if she has room for me before I contact anyone else in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The property was full of character and located in a pleasant street. It was conveniently located for both the subway and bus. The rooms were comfortable and the hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We staying rooms on the middle floor and then the top floor which we preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Room Tip: Don't get the 3rd floor if you can't do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room Tip: We were on the main floor in the Serenity room. It was beautiful and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Kati R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Tressi made our too-brief stay in NYC really wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, the room more than comfortable, but really, it was Tressie herself who made us feel right at home. She had great suggestions and looked out for us from start to finish. When I visit NYC again, I will DEFINITELY be staying with Tressi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#414 of 470 in New York City
555 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harlem
Bed & Breakfast Mont Morris
Bed & Breakfast Mont Morris
#4 of 78 in New York City
616 reviews
Nolita
The Bowery House
The Bowery House
#30 of 78 in New York City
589 reviews
Chelsea
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#6 of 78 in New York City
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of Harlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of Harlem

Address: number 74, West 120th Street, Harlem, New York City, NY
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Harlem
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range: £197 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing