We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Manhattan Beer Bar”
Review of Rattle 'N Hum

Rattle 'N Hum
Ranked #1,388 of 13,637 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Manhattan Beer Bar”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

R&H is easily one of the top craft beer spots in Manhattan. The selection is always outstanding, and the taps rotate quickly. Great gastro pub style food as well. If you want to drink a great beer paired the right grub, definitely checkout R&H.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    88
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at dive bar prices”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We happened upon this bar after doing the usual tourist things and had worked up a thirst. We were so happy to see that they have a great beer selection and even had a beer we'd been wanting to try. My husband had the fish and chips and he thought they were good. I had the lunch special, roasted turkey with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was definitely home made and it was great! We'll definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horsegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beer Bar, involved owner”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I've been visiting this bar for 4 years since I discovered it near Empire State Bldg. Easy to miss on a side street, but worth finding. Great tap selection, including lots of hard-to-find beers. Good bar food, including best beer-brined, fresh cut fries I've ever had. The owner, Joe from Donegal, is usually there standing at the end of the bar making sure all is well. He enjoys talking beer and anything else you care to. Can't wait to get back in March.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zkirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Beer”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great Beer Selection. The beer list is printed daily and offers a great variety of beers. The waitresses are very knowledgable and helpful they are also on hand to offer recommendations based on your interest. It's also worth mentioning that the fries are to die for.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glory497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic beer selection”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

The selection is great and it's just what I was looking for in terms of ambiance..it's pricey but what bar isn't in NYC. The service was initially a little below what o would hope but the servers got way better as the night went on. When I arrived it was a little slow but when things got humming they upped their game. I had a great experience. Didn't eat here though.

Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rattle 'N Hum also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Rattle 'N Hum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing