We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Stop After FAO Schwartz ”
Review of All About Food

All About Food
Ranked #3,454 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy Stop After FAO Schwartz ”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

After a couple of hours of toy shopping, we stopped in for a much needed lunch. It was very crowded but so close to Schwartz. The burgers were ok but the mac and cheese was amazing. Although it is confusing to order, it is a great place to grab a bite and take a break. We would eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank LSD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found this place by shear chance as we were starving and looking for food and were impressed by the selection. We just needed some quick food before we continued out sightseeing and found this small place to be perfect for just that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie_Rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great selection. I was there at 7am in the morning and had traditional American breakfast, with coffee for less than $10. It was fast and efficient. Disposable cutlery and plates. Not a place to linger, but great to get food on the go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, confusing service!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Another tourist here who went in after visiting FAO Schwarz. I had the same experience as another reviewer on here in that it was just… confusing! Stood near the till and got no service, eventually moved down the line to the cooks who did take our order. Then went back to the till to pay and then just stood around for ages in limbo, wondering if they'd forgotten us. Eventually the cooks shouted us and gave us our food. The cooks were fine but the guys on the till were rude and got irritated with customers being in the wrong place, despite doing nothing to tell anyone where they should be. We ate in many deli's in New York that week and never had this issue anywhere else.

Shame because the food was outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This place is perfect for a quick stop to get a bite to eat. Great food and reasonable prices. What more can u ask for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulumolin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All About Food also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to All About Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing