We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fast and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of EZ Deli

EZ Deli
Ranked #4,620 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fast and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

the counter guys are fantastic. the sandwiches were filling and flavourable. the guys are machines with making the food but friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4frtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    24
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Grab & Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a great grab & go place. They have a wide selection of breakfast meals (bagels, wraps, etc.) that they prepare as you wait. Service is prompt - these guys are machines. They also have a buffet for lunch/dinner and although we didn't try it, the food looked fresh.

Food was very tasty (e.g. spinach/egg wrap) and reasonable.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Happened in this place just looking to get some bottled water and found an excellant breakfast location while staying in Times Square. The food at the small buffet line got our attention because it all smelled and looked so fresh then we notced that they had a breakfast menu. Checked out some Trip Asdvisor reviews after leaving and decided to try it the next morning. Well we ended up eating there every morning the rest of our stay. They cook for you one at a time while you watch and amazingly cheap for NYC. Would have liked to try lunch or dinner takeouts from there but we were always elsewhere during the day and nights taking in sites. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stop here every time we visit New York City, the variety is phenomenal. Everything is fresh and tasty made to order sandwiches are my favorite! The prices are great and there is a nice seating area upstairs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gammieiscruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Looks are Deceiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

EZ Deli is located in Time Square; however, from outside, it looks like a small hole in the wall. Like many places in NY, they have a salad bar where you select the type of lettuce, toppings, and dressing. Additionally, they have hot food. Every time I am in NY, I get food from EZ deli at least once a day. It's fresh, it's fast, and it's very good. The only negative is that it gets very busy during the week and sometimes the salad bar isn't ready until 11:30 AM rather than 11:00 AM.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EZ Deli also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to EZ Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing