We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour”
Review of LuLu & Me - CLOSED

LuLu & Me
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 28th Street
Transit: N and R train one block away.
Description: A NYC restaurant/bar featuring chef Karen Fohrhatz Miele's delicious food and a distinctive selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

$2 off glasses of wine and mixed drinks. Not the cheapest around by any menas, but a nice atmosphere that is mature and a delightfully friendly staff. We didn't get a chance to try the food, but the people around us seemed to like their meals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Public Relations Manager at LuLu & Me, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Google Translation
Glad you had fun LuLu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a very nice place for drinks. I am looking forward to dinner one day soon. Very friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you, Neela. We hope you can make it for lunch or dinner.

Michael Miele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and beer!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The food was surprisingly amazing. My wife and were ver impressed by the chicken with kale amazing flavour. Staff were very friendly and the mood in the restaurant is relaxed. Great find... Thanks TA

Helpful?
Thank Roythekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you, Neela. We hope you can make it for lunch or dinner.

Michael Miele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Came across this little gem on the way back to our times square hotel from the flatiron building. Food was amazing and the staff looked after us and our little boy (11 months old) like we were family. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomnjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
No more amazing than your family. We had a ball with Felix. Please send ud pictures as he grows.

Michael Miele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Michigan
2 reviews
“We Love Lulu & Me”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were in NY for the gift show: grueling. Our hotel suggested Lulu & Me...and it was perfection: GREAT drinks...GREAT food...so comfortable and GREAT staff....So good in fact that we (who were working very hard during the day) decided to eat dinner there four nights out of six: the second time we showed up, we were greeted like regulars and friends...and we were only disappointed on Monday because they were closed. :) Bill was fabulous helping us understand websites for Broadway tickets....and telling us the story of how they started (they had to BLAST solid rock underneath in order to have a gas line big enough for their stove) and how brilliant the chef was figuring out how to cook for customers until that line could be put in!! (that took a looooong time due to permits etc...imagine blasting rock under NYC) We miss Lulu & Me. Lovely restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3gardenias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Gardenia, folks are going to think we're related. Couldn't have expected a nicer, more generous review from a sister. We're so appreciative of all your kind words; Bill is especially pleased to hear that he was as helpful to you as you explained. Please revisit us the next time you're in town.

Michael Miele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LuLu & Me also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing