We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to be”
Review of LuLu & Me - CLOSED

LuLu & Me
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 28th Street
Transit: N and R train one block away.
Description: A NYC restaurant/bar featuring chef Karen Fohrhatz Miele's delicious food and a distinctive selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

having had drinks at lulu on a couple of occasions, i had promised myself that i would drag some friends and have a proper meal first chance i could. that turned out to be this past saturday, and we had simply a great supper and a great time. we were treated like old friends, even though we hadn't been there in a while. our wines [a tuscan red, then a chianti] were excellent. the roasted shrimp appetizer was as good as any i've ever had anywhere; one of our party wanted to forego her main course and just have more shrimp ! we then shared some sausages, a plate of mussels and a fine beet salad. fabulous --
last point: the owner [mike] came by and made sure everything was as it should be. it turns out the chef [and the real boss] is his wife karen. kudos to both for running a great operation.
we are headed back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williamsclafani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Public Relations Manager at LuLu & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

$2 off glasses of wine and mixed drinks. Not the cheapest around by any menas, but a nice atmosphere that is mature and a delightfully friendly staff. We didn't get a chance to try the food, but the people around us seemed to like their meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Public Relations Manager at LuLu & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Glad you had fun LuLu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a very nice place for drinks. I am looking forward to dinner one day soon. Very friendly staff.

Thank Neela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you, Neela. We hope you can make it for lunch or dinner.

Michael Miele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The food was surprisingly amazing. My wife and were ver impressed by the chicken with kale amazing flavour. Staff were very friendly and the mood in the restaurant is relaxed. Great find... Thanks TA

Thank Roythekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you, Neela. We hope you can make it for lunch or dinner.

Michael Miele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Came across this little gem on the way back to our times square hotel from the flatiron building. Food was amazing and the staff looked after us and our little boy (11 months old) like we were family. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomnjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu M, Owner at LuLu & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

No more amazing than your family. We had a ball with Felix. Please send ud pictures as he grows.

Michael Miele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LuLu & Me also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing