We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in a great hotel in midtown NYC”
Review of Cachet Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cachet Boutique
Ranked #293 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Big and clean rooms , excellent service and prime location in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Staff was so polite and very accomodating. Quickly brought us up water and ice in the morning, after a long night of drinking. Allowed us a later check-out since we got in late. Gladly held our bags when we went out for brunch. A gracious gentleman kindly hailed us a cab in the rain, so we didn't have to stand in the rain. Room was so clean, I would of sworn we were the only ones who had stayed in the room. Perfect location. As long as the price stays reasonable, I will be back! First choice when I want to stay in the city. Impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith F, Guest Relations Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi Nicole,

So pleased to hear such a positive review of THE OUT NYC! I am thrilled to know our staff was able to exceed your expectations!

We look forward to accomodating you with during your next visit to NYC.

All the best,

Keith Frey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I thought it was a little gift of chocolates when I looked at the generous pillows on the generous bed in the reasonably sized room. Good, I thought! But wrong I was; the packet contained ear plugs, a very important accoutrement when you stay In The Out. You are now in party central, and the party may start in the (really good) bar and dance club, XL, on the ground floor, but it will end late in the morning when the more festive guests wander back to their rooms, gaily talking and laughing, and moaning, perhaps forgetting that other guests are on the edge of sleep just behind those doors and windows that do little to drown out the noise. Of course, you can turn on the heat/air unit, that will drown out any noise, a jet could land on the little grass (artificial) lawn outside your door and you'd scarcely hear it over the din of the fan.

So forewarned is forearmed? If you want to party, if you want to go to a super fun bar without having to leave your hotel, hang out in the two glass-enclosed hot tubs, use the perfectly adequate gym - go early while everyone is still sleeping off the night before, and you have it to yourself - try the sauna or steam room, enjoy a decent breakfast (included), step outside just five minutes from the Hudson River to your left or five minutes to most any B'way theater to your right, take advantage of the hot new restaurants springing up all over Hell's Kitchen, well then, you'll really like The Out.

Just don't lose those earplugs - or refill that Ambien script before you go!

Room Tip: Cleanliness got a poor because on my last day at The Out, it took three phone calls and a visit to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith F, Guest Relations Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Frequent Traveler,

Thank you so much for your valuable review and constructive critiques.

We are thrilled to know that the location and amenities of the property met your standards! Looking forward to accommodating you during your next stay in New York City!

Sincerely,
Keith Frey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at many hotels 4 and 5 stars in NYC. OUT NYC is the only one where I felt part of a community and could socialize easily with other guests and staff. The physical lay out is modern yet human instead of corporate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardS354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This brand new hotel makes you feel like you're in Miami, even though you're blocks away from Times Square. The design of the lobby and the rooms is gorgeous, very sleek. The staff is exceedingly pleasant, and very thoughtful -- the concierge even sent us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. And despite having a nightclub next door, there didn't seem to be any troublesome noise; the walls are nicely insulated. The hot tubs and open-air courtyard are wonderful places to go and relax. All in all, a wonderful vacation spot. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam684nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Out NYC won't officially open until late June, so hopefully they will still be able to work out some kinks - the major one being the intolerable noise from the XL nightclub located on the first floor of the hotel. They apparently have some kind of "bass boom boom machine" that beats out nonstop from 10PM to 5AM (at least this happened this past Saturday April 21). By 2AM, my partner and I were pulling out our earplugs screaming and got the front desk to move us to another room, which was better, but by no means quiet. The big problem is that "boom-boom-boom" machine vibrates through the vary walls of the hotel. You hear it in the lobby, the hallways, the spa area and worst in the sleeping rooms. Management is well aware as they admitted to us at checkout that they are receiving constant complaints. Not sure I know what they can do except blow up that boom-boom device!

Otherwise, hotel was clean, very sleek/modern. Rooms are really small by NYC hotel standards. We had an executive king (which is one of their larger rooms) and you get a bed, couch and small counter top with mini-bar built in. Great big flat screen HDTV and very nice bathroom though.

Atmosphere unfortunately reminded us of a somewhat chic "gay bathhouse" experience, with guests roaming the spa area in towels, but without Bette Midler. Definitely not recommended for women and especially not straight clients!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor away from area above nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

You are in the middle of NYC but you feel the vibes from Miami and other faraway places as well. The interior is luxurious, the staff more than friendly and the air makes you feel like a VIP.

Room Tip: If you party all night choose room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonmikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#126 of 469 in New York City
1,249 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#65 of 469 in New York City
5,461 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron Hotel
#371 of 469 in New York City
796 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#123 of 469 in New York City
3,003 reviews
Midtown
Royalton New York Hotel
Royalton New York Hotel
#271 of 469 in New York City
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cachet Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cachet Boutique

Address: 510 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly The Out NYC)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £133 - £664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cachet Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cachet Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing