We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to find unique items”
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place to find unique items”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The ferris wheeel was fun. You can find toys there that are not available at your local Toys R Us. They had a stand with someone doing graphitti on hats and shorts that was incredible. We bought many items there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3boysaremine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Love the indoor ferris wheel!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visited here as a big kid at heart and had a great time.

Loved the indoor ferris wheel, the amazing Lego displays and the giant minion and T-Rex. Many great photo opportunities before you even worry about the shopping.

The range of toys is very wide and the store is easy enough to navigate around, it's just a shame it closes at 10pm and not later on like many of the other stores in Times Square.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktsnowowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toys”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

That is the biggest Toys R Us I've ever been in. My daughter went crazy there...she purchased the biggest stuffed bear and the staff was very nice and helped us with shipping it back to California for us and waived the shipping cost! Great displays, nice staff and lots to see!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Every time I go to Toys r us always enjoy it especially the sight seeing around the area. It's pack on the weekends. Like to go On the weekdays it's a little better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suitelyfe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see for the kids!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Awesome Toys R Us, has a Ferris wheel inside, although my 4yr old told me about the third time going around, that she was bored. So many interesting things to look at, so many toys and lots of variety. If your looking for a kids bike, I would definitely buy one from here!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing