We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$480
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
452
259
101
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
259
101
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaremonique madisoncontinental breakfastbreakfast and happy hournew yorkcocktail hourseparate showerbagelshard boiled eggsfloor to ceiling windowsfresh fruitevery eveninggood sizenice amenitiesbroadway theatersrooms are largethe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Poor food choices and the worst coffee ever. Most service was good. Front desk has some attitude but everyone else was good. We did not see a room in the regular hotel but would recommend it over the Premier even so.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck in room 219 in the Premier. Thermostat works backwards. We spent hours freezing, then hours sweating.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am dissapointed to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations.
You mentioned our food and coffee choices did not fit your taste, I do want to make you aware that we are currently testing new food selections for our evening reception and this feedback will help us improve this amenity that we offer our guests . I am glad that you did experience "some" good service but just wish we could have made your stay a better one as we like to keep service first when it comes to our guest and want to assist in making their stay in NYC a great one.
We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope that in the future you will still consider Millennium Hotels when booking your accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Monique made our stay at the Premier pleasant and relaxed. She was helpful and kind.
The hotel was clean, in a perfect location. You can easily walk to many theatres and other places of interest.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street side are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenLakeFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for that wonderful review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Monique! Thank you once again for making my stay in NYC so special. I just love that I can count on you for getting the room I want, when I want it and (in a fun coincidence)(this time) a ride in the elevator with Miss America! Fun.

Thank you to Patrick, Viviana as well for their consistent courtesy. I'll be back in a few weeks for the night and...all I can say is The Premier is THE place to stay for location, service and a fair rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for recognizing members of our team, I know they appreciate that you took the time to do so. It is great to know that you receive the same type of service consistently.
We look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks and who knows who will run into this time!
Thank you for your loyalty and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

this was a very special spot in a great location. No hussle or bussle here. Everyone was very nice and informative. The nightly happy hour with appetizers was a great addition as well as the daily breakfast. Will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed what the Premier hotel has to offer. We eagerly await your return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were in the city for four nights staying at The Premier Hotel (a Millennium property) on W. 44th street between 6th and 7th Avenue. A Perfect Location ! Check in went smooth as silk. Our room on the 17th floor was clean, comfortable and quiet. You couldn't hear the street noise or the next door neighbor. Our concierge Monique was delightful, considerate and very helpful. The housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping our room immaculate. The queen sized bed was very comfortable, the bathroom meet all our needs and had nice products to use. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from TKTS for theater goers, and obviously in the heart of Times Square. The only disappointment in our stay was that the included breakfast was nothing special. However, that being said the Premier is an outstanding hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycnative1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

The team at the Premier are glad to hear that we contributed to a wonderful time in NYC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
P.S. we have taken the feedback regarding our continental breakfast and our F&B team are working enhancements for it. I hope that by the time you return you will be able to experience the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews