We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Premier New York Times Square
Ranked #161 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Nice Escape”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

First I have to start my review by saying that were guests during one of the busiest and most expensive weeks of the year, the week after Thanksgiving-the kick off of the Christmas season and the week of the Christmas Tree Lighting. I was apprehensive about staying in Times Square and was worried that we would not get any peace & quiet and because of the price (which was about $450 a night this week, but dropped to 1/2 of that on our last night) but my friend who I was traveling with won out and I do not regret our decision! First of all, the staff is wonderful and they were very helpful, from the moment we checked in, to their quick action of moving us to another room, when the toilet seal started leaking. We felt very safe and secure because you had to have a key to work the elevator. The added bonus of the room and nightly cocktail hour were great! The breakfast was a simple breakfast of fresh bread, bagels, pastries, cream cheese, ham and cheeses along with juice and coffee. It was a great way to quickly start our day and saved us from having to spend $20 a morning on breakfast in the city. The nightly cocktail hour, consisted of wine, beer and appetizers. It was a nice way to sit down and relax for a little bit before going back out into the city for the evening and before grabbing dinner. The staff in the lounge were very attentive to our needs and were very friendly. The rooms on this side are very spacious as far as hotel rooms in the city go, they do only have 1 queen bed or 1 king bed but that works fine for friends traveling together or for couples without kids. This side of the hotel was very quiet, could not hear the commotion from Times Square but our room also did not have a city view, we had a view of another building, but that was fine with us because the only times we were in the room was to relax or sleep. If there are just 2 people in your room I would definitely suggest staying here, you will not regret it. Thank you to ALL of the staff for making our stay an unforgettable time, we will definitely stay here again on any future visits to NYC!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tngirl37620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
On behalf of the team of the Premier Hotel you are very welcome!
It is great to hear that we contributed to a excellent trip to NYC for you and your friend during one of the most busy times of year. We hope to see you back staying with us soon please give us a call prior to your trip back so we can make sure that you have a better view next time around.
Thank you for your post and for staying at the Premier Hotel a Millennium Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    216
    87
    26
    21
See reviews for
118
369
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chalmette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Everyone was great, everyone from bellman to waiters to concierge to everyone. They all seem to know our names. Great location and accommodations. Closeness to everything in Manhattan was very impolrtant. Rooms for seminar were great, the Hudson Theatre. ..greg and Sharon noto

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff as they like to know when our guests have a great experience with the service they have provided. We will welcome you back with open arms when your travels find you back in NYC.
Thank you for choosing Millennium hotels and staying at the Premier Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I really enjoyed my visit at the Premier. Great location, in the middle of Times Square. The service was excellent and I definitively recommend it. The get together evenings are a nice plus to start the night. Having complimentary breakfast is also good but the space is limited so it can be crowded.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and posting your experience. It is great to hear that you were provided excellent service and you enjoyed the amenities we offer our guests.
We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Paying extra for The Premier because it was suppose to be better...lol It was not any better or even worse then 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast was terrible, fruit bagels and bad coffee. The only good things were the evening together for free drinks and snacks and location to Time square. The shower there was mold in the corner and a long hair on the wall. The glass counter top had a long hair on it too and mold around the sink edge. My fiance went to use a glass and there was a lip prints on it. I have pictures of everything in the bathroom but it will not let me post them here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us directly as well as posting your experience.
Your feedback has given us focus so that another guest will not have to experience what you experienced. Both our Engineering and Housekeeping teams will work to correct the problems you described.
I also would like to add that we are currently working different options for our continental breakfast providing some new selections and also the way it is presented.
We appreciate our guests feedback and these changes are a direct result the feedback.
I hope in the future you will reconsider staying with us, if you do please let us know so we can ensure that you truly receive a Premier experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Poor food choices and the worst coffee ever. Most service was good. Front desk has some attitude but everyone else was good. We did not see a room in the regular hotel but would recommend it over the Premier even so.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck in room 219 in the Premier. Thermostat works backwards. We spent hours freezin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am dissapointed to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations.
You mentioned our food and coffee choices did not fit your taste, I do want to make you aware that we are currently testing new food selections for our evening reception and this feedback will help us improve this amenity that we offer our guests . I am glad that you did experience "some" good service but just wish we could have made your stay a better one as we like to keep service first when it comes to our guest and want to assist in making their stay in NYC a great one.
We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope that in the future you will still consider Millennium Hotels when booking your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Monique made our stay at the Premier pleasant and relaxed. She was helpful and kind.
The hotel was clean, in a perfect location. You can easily walk to many theatres and other places of interest.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenLakeFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Monique! Thank you once again for making my stay in NYC so special. I just love that I can count on you for getting the room I want, when I want it and (in a fun coincidence)(this time) a ride in the elevator with Miss America! Fun.

Thank you to Patrick, Viviana as well for their consistent courtesy. I'll be back in a few weeks for the night and...all I can say is The Premier is THE place to stay for location, service and a fair rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier New York Times Square, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for recognizing members of our team, I know they appreciate that you took the time to do so. It is great to know that you receive the same type of service consistently.
We look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks and who knows who will run into this time!
Thank you for your loyalty and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#275 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,116 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier New York Times Square

Property: The Premier New York Times Square
Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#117 Family Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Premier New York Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Premier New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing