We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit to New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel at Times Square
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My visit to New York”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This is my first visit to New York and I stayed for three weeks at The Hotel at Times Square,it was a nice place with a great location close to everything.Our room was really big but if only it had a view,everything else was fine.I wish breakfast had variations it was almost the same everyday.I liked staying at this hotel and I will come again to stay when I visit New York again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    1,683
    600
    142
    141
See reviews for
1,204
1,139
172
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Breakfast was good, plenty for all tastes, set you up for the day. Free hot drinks in the lobby were a welcome idea. The location is perfect for everything. Also the ladies shop next door is brilliant. Its not 5 star but who stays in thier room? We would reccomend it and definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8tthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The visit was very positive!
1)good breakfasts - apples, bananas, porridge
2)placed in the city center - 5 minutes walk to the Time Square / Rockefeller centre / MoMA
3)be afraid of eggs for breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyacheslafff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Where do I start. First room they gave us, the heater didn't work. The second day we were locked out of our room for 30 minutes because the battery in the lock was dead. I took my wife to the bar to have a couple drinks and the whole floor was saturated with the smell of marijuana(very embarassing). The electric outlet wouldn't hold the plug and it kept falling out of the socket(actually shorted out my wife's hair straightener). The light in the bathroom went out and was never replaced even after telling the front desk. Worse of all, after requesting 1 day compensation for all my troubles I was denied saying that the light was fine, the keys didn't work because metal detectors deactivated them(We were give new keys that didn't work as well and I saw the maintenance man replace the battery in the lock), and never received service on the outlet. Not to mention how offended I am that I paid close to $500.00 for 3 days stay and can't even get proper heating, lighting, electricity, and access to my room. We were offered late checkout which was no help considering our flight left at 1:00pm. I understand things happen but A LOT of things happened and I expect to be compensated for such issues that affected our vacation. Every day we was there was affected by something wrong. I would strongly recommend staying at a different hotel. This hotel is the worst I have stayed at.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear jzwhat,
Thank you for your review. We’re surprised that your stay was not up to standards. We understand that a wide variety of little issues such as these can ruin your time with us. However, as we noted in our direct correspondence, everything that you brought to our attention was fixed during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they caused for you and your wife.
The majority of our guests are very happy and satisfied with their stay with us and do not have any of the issues you mentioned. Again, we do apologize for any and all inconveniences during your stay.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future. We provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a great value.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we stayed her for the new year it was clean and warm and close to all the tourist attractions, the room was basic but as you are only there to sleep it was ideal for us the bed was comfortable and a great shower / bath , we were on the second floor close to the bar but we didn't hear any loud noises it was ok , the breakfast was continental but got very busy there was free Wi-Fi so was ideal to contact home we found the staff friendly there is a desk where they have local attractions and where you can get your tickets they also can arrange your transfer to the airport a lot cheaper $22 per person we paid $80 from Newark airport so we were happy with $44 to get back if we went to New York again we would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

An efficient, business hotel at a great location. The rooms are comfortable although the waiting time for the lift to the higher floors is a bit of a pain. Breakfast is basic but with several eating options close to the hotel, it's not an issue. I would certainly return for a stay here!

Room Tip: Choose the lower floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonty2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location. We were on the 6th floor, room was a good size and clean. The shower was great. Toilet dudfnt flush properly as the handle kept getting stuck. Breakfast is served on the lower floor and can be quite busy. It runs until 10am but we lingered over coffee and at 10.15 the waiter was quite aggressively asking us to leave! Not very friendly..

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift, we keep getting bags banging against our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#182 of 467 in New York City
2,088 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#297 of 467 in New York City
7,340 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 467 in New York City
9,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hotel @ New York City
The Hotel @ New York City
#310 of 467 in New York City
1,622 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#347 of 467 in New York City
18,450 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#151 of 467 in New York City
7,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Property: The Hotel at Times Square
Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4120
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing