We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel at Times Square
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveller rating
1,005
1,769
640
155
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
1,769
640
155
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelstimes squaregreat locationfree breakfastnew yorkrockefeller centerboiled eggsrooftop barbreakfast roomfire escapebudget hotelwould definitely stay here againradio city music hallaround the cornertwo blockscentral parkfifth avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
applecorehotelsstaff, marketing & e-commerce associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Hotel at Times Square is a well-managed, comfortable, ideally located and affordable place which I wholeheartedly recommend to visitors. I must admit I was somewhat hesitant to make a booking after reading many otherwise positive reviews which nonetheless highlighted wear and tear and drabbiness. Well, management must have taken care of those issues recently. The lobby appears new and spiffy, with plenty of space to hang out on comfortable furniture. It is spotlessly clean as are the attractive marble staircase and elevators. I was again surprised by my room which was large, attractively appointed and very quiet. A coffee maker is provided, but no fridge. The bathroom likewise was large and modern. It appeared to me that it had recently been remodeled. I slept like a baby. Room service was efficient and friendly. Desk staff were businesslike. Staff also clearly monitor security in the lobby.

This is one of a very few hotels that do not charge for wi-fi -- an excellent policy that will keep guests returning. Not only that, but they also provide a good basic breakfast, also almost unheard of in Manhattan. The breakfast room is spacious, spotless and nicely decorated.

I would have no hesitation returning to The Hotel at Times Square. Value for your dollar can't be beat. Nor can the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank angkor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear angkor123,
Thank you for your very positive review. We appreciate all feedback and use it to try and provide a better customer experience but are particularly thankful for thoughtful reviews like yours. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the excellent value we provide and hope you had fun in New York City.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was a nice clean and enough space room,for the place is in excellent position in Manhattan and the people in reception treated us very nice, we stayed there for 4 night and i think i will go again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank YiannosEfst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed two nights midweek. It was better than expected. Paid under $150/nite for queen bed/AAA rate. Size of room reasonable, modern, good AC (tad noisy), window into alley, tiny bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was included in the rate with your usual assortment of carbohydrates but with a decent NY bagel. Close to subway and Times Square (obviously). Good location for a tourist to check out a lot of midtown attractions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDDBS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear DDDBS5,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 6/29 - 7/3 and I LOVED IT!!! My special thanks to Sushant, Chandra and Nary, you were very nice and helpful to me. Being a smoker am glad that this hotel assigns rooms for us smokers and don't treat us like criminals. They provide free coffee 24hrs. a day, they have 2 computers for the guests, a nice t.v. on the lounge and it's close to all the major attractions. Hopefully I will be back soon and will pay more attention when I get Broadway tickets, right Chandra? Ha ha ha. Thanks everybody!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 606cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews