We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Hotel at Times Square
Ranked #286 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night in NY”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel has a very good logation in New York near Times Square. My family had 3 seperate rooms and they had all we could need for our stay over night. The rooms were clean and we had free wifi. Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    1,653
    584
    142
    138
See reviews for
1,170
1,128
167
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this is an older building and not well maintained; 2nd floor bar is noisy if you have a room on that floor; rooms are small and very dated; check in is slow and check out is slow - no automated check out

Room Tip: higher floors are quiet; no good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaileydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear kaileydad,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our front desk employees work very hard to ensure the quickest check-in and check-out experience possible, but when we are very busy this can become difficult. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
The majority of our guests are very happy with their stay. Our rates are very competitive and we also offer free WiFi, breakfast, and domestic phone calls.
We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed at several New York hotels and this one is a little above the rest. We had 3 seperate rooms, 2 king and 1 double so we saw a pretty good selection. The rooms are actually larger than most in New York. They were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast, which is a rarity in New York hotels, was basic but good, with the attendant keeping everything cleaned up and stocked. The location is great being close to 5th Avenue and also Times Square. We had no problem with noise of any kind and our room was next to the stairway. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was exactly what we were hoping it would be.
The price was reasonable especially considering a breakfast was included. The room though small (as expected) had all we could need for a comfortable stay and the free wifi was another reason why we chose this hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the Times Square area with theatres , restaurants etc. without being too noisy at night ( though there was constant traffic buzz).
The only downside was the elevators were unreliable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrawee, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We picked this Hotel for its its proximity to Times Square, Theatres and Restaurants & it didnt disappoint. Hotel was clean, friendly - but the bathroom was a little small. The continental breakfast was great - that's all you need before heading out for a busy day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: With a family of 4, we had the 2 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#178 of 468 in New York City
2,065 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#296 of 468 in New York City
7,128 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 468 in New York City
9,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#319 of 468 in New York City
2,689 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,929 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Property: The Hotel at Times Square
Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4120
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing