We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
£215
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Priceline
Vio.com
£196
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river per day higher floor port authority an upgrade mini bar the empire state building central location around the corner street noise foundry nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Despite the tired decor in the room we had high hopes for this property - as we are big fans of the Westin brand. The property is centrally located and another reason we chose it.

Unfortunately we had numerous dramas and whilst the management were helpful in trying to address these it was very stressful and took the shine of our holiday:

2 x huge preauthorisations which essentially blocked our funds - instead the normal 1 x preauthorisations - which took a week to reverse due it being an international card and not entirely the hotel’s fault

It took 5 attempts o er 24 hours to get a room service menu which resulted in us having to go out to eat late at night in poor weather.

The room was dusty when we checked in ( as in thick layer of dust all over the carpet). - this was quickly resolved when we brought it their attention.

A lack of attention to detail which any good hotel prides itself on. We travel a lot and we’re disappointed by this.eg. When we arrived the doorman left our bags on the kerb!

However as mentioned the front desk manager was very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snfield_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Susan F,
First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here. We are especially disappointed to read about the problems you encountered with the preauthorizations, and for not delivering the attentive, seamless hospitality that we are known for providing to every guest. We regret this was not your experience, and we appreciate your patience. We are also grateful for you mentioning our prompt actions to resolve any concerns to the best of our ability. We have reviewed your comments with our associates to correct and prevent these issues from repeating. We are truly sorry and hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust on your next visit to New York.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We had 2 rooms for several nights while in NY for the US Open. We've stayed at the Westin many times before. Unfortunately, this year I noticed that the rooms are in need of renovation. One of the rooms smelled like mildew--the shower curtain was gross and it felt damp and musty in the room. The carpet was extremely dirty and with the black tiles and grout in the bathroom--I'm sure those dirty too. Our second room was cleaner but still run down.

The destination fee was not applied as it should have been to our purchases in the lobby bar and I have made several calls to get the amount credited through the Westin's accounting department but nobody has bothered to call me back despite repeated messages left on voicemail.

Will not be returning to this property until I hear that it's been renovated.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustinTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear AustinTraveler4,

Thank you for choosing The Westin New York at Times Square and for reviewing your experience. We hope our convenient location and revitalizing guestrooms served you well, but we apologize for your disappointment with some aspects of your stay, especially the housekeeping problems you encountered in your room. We would be happy to make sure the Destination Fee benefits were properly applied to your account and work out any other billing concerns. Our front office manager will be reaching out to you shortly. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. We are confident we can elevate your experience to the high Marriott standards you deserve.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

My wife and I spent two nights at the Westin Times Square this week. We have stayed there a number of times before and always enjoy our time, but this visit was particularly wonderful in many respects. The staff was friendly and welcoming, starting with the fellows at the ground floor lobby/luggage area who always took a moment to say hello, flash a smile, and ask how our day has been going. Front Desk staff, restaurant servers, Service Express customer service reps -- all were friendly, efficient, and very pleasant.

The location truly can't be beat. We walked literally across the street to the subway line and from there could go anywhere quite easily. We saw the Broadway production of To Kill a Mockingbird and the theater was exactly one block away. Parking was a breeze at the nearby garage and we really appreciated the validated parking from the hotel which provided a significant discount to standard rates. We had room service dinner one evening with was quite good and which came quite promptly and we were served by a lovely, friendly gentleman.

I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rooster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Dear rooster1234,

Thank you for making The Westin New York At Times Square, your go-to hotel. Located in the heart of Times Square, you can feel the energy and heartbeat of this dynamic city, with shows, shopping, and fine dining just moments from our door. We appreciate the compliments on our meaningful hospitality and attention to detail. We work hard to deliver a revitalizing experience for all of our guests, so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our dynamic city.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Not so clean. The waitress at the breakfast lounge picked her nose and served without washing her hands. The 2nd floor restroom was dirty. Breakfast food needs improvement. My husband told me not to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank Jona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Jona G,

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to our breakfast service. Maintaining a professional and clean environment for our guests is a top priority and we regret what you experienced. We have reviewed your comments with our associates to correct and prevent these issues from repeating and to be more aware of our demeanor. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to regain your trust on your next visit to New York.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

I was expecting a dated NY hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel clean, up to date and comfortable. My room which had a view of the river was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Well worth consideration as a hotel and for its location.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandJMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear JandJMSP,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at The Westin New York At Times Square exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your fantastic comments about our spotless and comfortable accommodations, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews