We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
£215
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
£195
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen C
1st Anniversary at the Westin
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2019via mobile
Having spent our honeymoon here, we couldn't wait to come back for our first anniversary....and again it didn't disappoint. Spectacular views from our room which was on the 41st floor, spanning from Times Square to the Hudson River. The hotel is ideally situated for everything you need to see and do in New York. We did a lot of research to find this hotel a year ago, and would still strongly recommend. We will be spending our 2nd anniversary and many, many more to follow.
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
£232
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £232
  • Official Site
    £232
  • Priceline
    £239
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
£161
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £161
  • Vio.com
    £139
  • Trip.com
    £166
1.0 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£196
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £192
  • Vio.com
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £192
0.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£168
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £168
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Skyscanner.com
    £168
0.3 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Official Website
£334
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £334
  • Vio.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £334
2.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Official Site
£212
  • Priceline
    £212
  • Skyscanner.com
    £175
  • Vio.com
    £187
0.6 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Room service
Fitness centre
Priceline
£170
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Vio.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £170
1.1 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Expedia.com
£238
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £238
  • Algotels
    £205
  • Hyatt.com
    £238
0.8 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
£256
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £269
  • Agoda.com
    £193
  • Expedia.com
    £256
2.5 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£238
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hyatt.com
    £238
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £238
1.3 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river per day higher floor port authority an upgrade mini bar the empire state building central location around the corner street noise foundry nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Adjacent to the subway -
Rooms are remarkably quiet - some are huge with floor to ceiling windows -
Lobby and bar aren’t much but if you get a good deal this is a great option - once you walk out the door it is chaotic but still a good option

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear HonestMcHonest,

Thank you for your review about The Westin New York At Times Square. Your comments about our tranquil accommodations were a pleasure to read, and we are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Well I can't speak highly enough of the wonderful service and excellent location of the Westin. My early emails requesting a high level room were taken on board and we had an amazing view of the Empire State building 😁... Rooms were so spacious for the 3 of us and the staff were so obliging to help.
2 minutes to Times Square ...15 to the Empire State and the Circle Line cruises....oh and near to excellent diners for pancakes 😋😋....
Overall a fantastic holiday for myself, my mum and my son..3 generations enjoying the amazing sights and sounds of New York 😁

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Jayne P,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of The Westin New York At Times Square, a refreshing retreat in the heart of our energizing city. We are glad you had an enriching stay and that you enjoyed our intuitive service, vibrant location, and the energizing views from your guestroom. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Had a great experience. This hotel was near everything in Time Square, enjoyed the TopView tour that had pick up and drop off right outside this hotel. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. Awesome girls trip!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear 416soniar,

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends to The Westin New York At Times Square. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. Our landmark hotel in the heart of Broadway is within walking distance of 40 theatres and world-famous shops and restaurants. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Hotel is in a very good location for those visiting Times Square, it is just across the road from Port Authority Bus Terminal so easily reached by Subway.

Very close to the centre of Times Square itself so that’s a bonus

A few down points are

1 unless you are a Marriott member the room WiFi isn’t free
2 No fridge in the room for storing cold drinks/food
3 The pre-authorise your credit/debit card even if you book as a package deal where its all pre-payed for and the amount varies from what I have seen on here and it says pending payment on your account for a very long time (been a week and a half for me and still not come off)

Would definitely stay again though

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Paul O,

Thank you for the generous review of The Westin New York at Times Square. We are glad you had an energizing and fulfilling stay and that you loved our connection to Port Authority Bus Station for reaching many attractions of our thriving city. However, we regret your disappointment with our chargeable internet. We would also like to inform you that it will take a while for the refund, meanwhile, you may reach out to our front desk for any further clarification. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The hotel is nicely located in Times Square area and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was decently equipped.
Also tried the Foundry bar which was nice

My colleagues tried buffet breakfast but found it too expensive considering the spread. they also do not serve La Carte in breakfast which was a turnoff.

Overall a good property.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank warrioraks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear warrioraks,

Thank you for choosing The Westin New York at Times Square. We are glad you had a revitalizing stay and that you liked our vibrant location, devoted associates, and inspired guestrooms. We are also happy to read you had an enriching experience at Foundry bar. However, we regret your colleagues found our breakfast prices to be a bit high. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you all back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews