We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£235
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AF82
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, very quiet rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2019
Great hotel, staff were very attentive and check in was easy. Was lovely to step into this hotel after a crazy day in New York, and have a great nights sleep without hearing police sirens or horns beeping.

WiFi was very expensive at $15/day, breakfast was something like $30 per person, didn’t eat or drink at the hotel so can’t comment on that, but I’ve only read good reviews apart from cost.

Great location, would definitely return.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this review
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Airedale123,

Thank you for the review of The Westin New York At Times Square. We are happy to read you liked our optimal location and that you were impressed with the service provided by our associates. It is also good to know you enjoyed our inspired accommodations. However, we regret your disappointment with some of our additional fees, but we are glad this will not deter you from choosing us again. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£207
  • Hotels.com
    £203
  • Algotels
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £204
0.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£193
  • Hotels.com
    £193
  • Expedia.com
    £193
  • Priceline
    £193
1.0 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £263
  • Vio.com
    £185
  • Skyscanner.com
    £196
2.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premium King
Booking.com
£297
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • StayForLong
    £258
  • Official Site
    £276
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Pool
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
£186
  • Priceline
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £138
  • Skyscanner.com
    £150
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£132
  • Priceline
    £142
  • travelup.com
    £128
  • Skyscanner.com
    £131
1.1 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Booking.com
£279
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £279
  • Skyscanner.com
    £251
  • Vio.com
    £258
0.6 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Room service
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £233
  • Hotels.com
    £233
  • Priceline
    £233
0.3 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £187
  • Vio.com
    £166
  • Official Site
    £187
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £244
  • Agoda.com
    £186
  • Booking.com
    £245
2.5 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (4,155)
Filter reviews
4,155 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,298
511
262
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,870
1,298
511
262
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river per day higher floor port authority an upgrade mini bar the empire state building central location around the corner street noise foundry nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 4,155 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

While I recognize you cannot change the mandatory $30 destination fee charged by the city of New York, you do have a choice to allow your guests to use the $30 food and beverage credit cumulatively over the course of their stay. Not allowing such and not having items on your menu + delivery fee + gratuity at a reasonable price point seems like a deliberate attempt to make guests spend even more money.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank quackenbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear quackenbos,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to New York City. Our focus is on giving each guest a revitalizing, meaningful stay; therefore, we apologize that this was not your experience. We are grateful for your feedback and will share it appropriately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on recommendation of the travel agent. Lovely room, complimentary fruit and cheese brought on our first night, and cleaned daily. Reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Mini bar expensive though! Highly recommended and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Diane L,

Thank you for recommending The Westin New York at Times Square to future guests and for letting us know that you had a rejuvenating stay. We are glad you loved our inspired accommodations and that you were impressed with the service provided by our front desk associates. We cannot wait to welcome you both back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

The location was very good, subway very close, restaurants, theaters. The room was a bit small but it did meet our needs. There were three of us so we had two doubles, a bit of a squeeze for 3 suitcases. Easy checkin and out. We did not eat at the hotel but had a drink in the restaurant. We would stay again. All hotels in this area are pricey of this quality.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear Laurie48,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of your time at The Westin New York At Times Square and for letting us know that you found us to be a good value. We are pleased you had a revitalizing stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our front desk associates. We are especially happy to read our optimal location made your stay more enjoyable. In the heart of Broadway, our hotel is within walking distance of world-class shopping, award-winning restaurants, and New York City's famous landmarks. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel. Really impressed with the views from our room. Beds comfy and the rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Reception staff couldn’t do enough and was always on hand to help. Overall staff were lovely too.
Pleased we chose this hotel and excellent location. As a family we enjoyed our stay. Thank you for Making it a memorable stay

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear laurabowater5,

Thank you for making The Westin New York at Times Square a part of your celebrations. We are glad you and your family had a revitalizing stay and that you loved our location, associates, and guestrooms with energizing views. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Stay here frequently, usually no issue. This trip - red eye flight from West Coast, requested early check-in. Upon arrival, was told room was not ready. Checked again at 11, 12, 1, 2, 4 and was finally given an estimate of 8:00 PM!! Once we did get in at 7:30pm, waited another hour until bedding arrived for fold-away sofa. Offering a bottle of wine as compensation was nice, but it does not compensate for not being able to access and use the room for 25% of the time I had paid for it.

Room tip: Don't redeem Suite Nights here. Inadequate number of rooms.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rptcruzer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear rptcruzer1963,

We regret any delays getting into your guest room upon your arrival to our hotel. We understand your frustrations and we are looking into what transpired to be sure such experiences are not repeated. This is unusual and we are happy some compensation was provided but we realize this does not fully make up for the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can be sure to restore the high standards you have come to love by being a valued frequent guest. Safe and pleasant travels.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews