We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£250
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£250
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
£201
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nitin p

Worst hotel to stay with infant

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
I visited this westin new york times square hotel in march for my son’s birthday and it was terrible experience.
When I went back to my room one day they blocked my card making my 12 months old wait in the lobby.

On two days I had to chase room service as they didnt cleared the waste bins.

They applied the hotel credit incorrectly and made me to pay twice and still haven’t refunded it.

I checked out from Westin on 28th March but my refund is still pending.

Total of $268 are pending to be refunded.

I would suggest not to book this hotel and avoid at any cost even if this is the only option.

Complained to the manager but I fell on deaf ears.

Receptionist are quite rude and don’t know how to treat a customer.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Do not book any rooms at westin they make your stay terrible
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Dear nitinpB3268BR,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your thoughtful review. We always want our guests to leave with a favorable impression of our hotel; therefore, we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with the charges on your card. Your frustration is fully understandable, and we assure you this will be looked into and addressed. We also apologize for the service shortfalls you experienced during your time with us. Your feedback is valuable and has been addressed with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well-poised to serve you in the future.

Furthermore, we have also taken note of your additional comments and will convey them appropriately. Thank you again for your patience, and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,
David Weishar
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premium King
Booking.com
£315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £308
  • Skyscanner.com
    £277
  • Expedia.com
    £308
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£175
  • Priceline
    £171
  • Algotels
    £163
  • Hotels.com
    £171
0.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£173
  • Expedia.com
    £174
  • Algotels
    £152
  • Priceline
    £173
1.0 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£203
  • Priceline
    £203
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • Hotels.com
    £203
0.3 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
£245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £245
  • Algotels
    £173
  • Skyscanner.com
    £211
2.4 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
£155
  • Official Site
    £156
  • Vio.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £149
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Fitness centre
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
£186
  • Priceline
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • travelup.com
    £216
0.2 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Booking.com
£220
  • Hotels.com
    £236
  • Agoda.com
    £183
  • Official Site
    £237
2.5 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£147
  • Priceline
    £158
  • travelup.com
    £144
  • Skyscanner.com
    £147
1.1 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£216
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £217
  • Skyscanner.com
    £185
  • travelup.com
    £208
0.6 miles from The Westin New York at Times Square
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (4,153)
Filter reviews
4,153 results
Traveller rating
1,869
1,297
511
262
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,869
1,297
511
262
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river per day higher floor port authority an upgrade mini bar the empire state building central location around the corner street noise foundry nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,153 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a package before we joined a cruise.

Mixed reviews on TA made me a bit wary but all seemed good when we arrived. We were v pleasantly surprised to be comped four drinks vouchers and breakfast each for one day of the stay. Nice touch.

The room a traditional double was big by NY standards. Clean and tidy bar some biscuit crumbs in one of the drawers but we will gloss over that. Complimentary bottled water arrived just after we got into the room. Bathroom was an ok size with lovely shower, good fluffy towels, nice toiletries and all very clean.

Found the staff to be helpful and polite, but feel a lot of what you get from the staff depends on what you give in return. They really appreciated being thanked, and I was happy to as I felt they worked hard and went out of their way to look after us.

Drinks were nice, the breakfast on the final day was very good - plenty of choice and it was hot and tasty. Pastries were fresh.

One big plus was the very efficient heating or air con in the room. Was able to warm up or cool down in an instant.

Bed super comfy and pillows likewise.

Overall I’d definitely recommend. The situation on 42nd street East is excellent for getting around and it’s not too manic like Times Square.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phoebethemenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

I stayed here in February and forgot to review. Had a great experience here. I had a corner room, which was an impressive size for New York. Everything was comfortable and the room was very intuitive. Location is great and the lobby is energetic and inviting. Bell hops were outstanding too. Great stay!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear John H,

Thank you for your generous review and for all the lively things that you had to say about The Westin New York At Times Square, a refreshing retreat in the heart of our energizing city. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our devoted associates. We are also thrilled to know our thoughtfully crafted guestrooms enhanced your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
David Weishar
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Perfectly located, friendly and helpful staff especially at the breakfast buffet. Only one instance of a rude employee at concierge. Breakfast was good and hotel was good overall. Will come back. Housekeeping staff was very helpful and did a great job at leaving everything clean.

Room tip: Make sure to arrive to breakfast at the restaurant before 9:30 am because it gets busy afterwards
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 7959travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Top notch in all ways. Location is amazing. Views from the hotel are amazing! I highly recommend suite 4102 as it’s a corner suite on the 41st floor with windows all over with outstanding city and river views in the living room, dining table and bedroom. Staff is attentive and the rooms are clean and fresh. Bed is very comfortable and I got good sleep both nights. They renovated a few years ago so it’s very updated and modern. They have on-site restaurants and a fun and trendy lobby to hang out in. Elevators are quick and modern. Security is good. I traveled solo for business but saw many people with families and children too. I’d stay again here for sure.

Room tip: Just a 15 minute walk from Penn Station right out the exit and down 8th Avenue. I had a rolling suitcase and found it doable.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ColleenADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Dear ColleenADK,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to The Westin New York At Times Square. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. As you discovered, our Heavenly Bed® and Heavenly Bath are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our associates seamlessly take care of all the details. We are also glad you loved our beautiful property, dynamic location, and spectacular views from your corner suite. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are excited to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Weishar
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This hotel should give a warning if they plan to do a test fire drill.
The front desk should have given a courtesy notification at check in so that guests can plan accordingly.

I was on an important business call when it occurred.
Absolutely unacceptable.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerJWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the Test Fire Drill. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing experience, and we regret letting you down. We have addressed this concern, and we hope you will see this as the isolated incident that it was. We are grateful for all of your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve.

Best Regards,
David Weishar
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews