We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“washington day trip on 7th nov 2013”

Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York
Book In Advance
More Info
US$320.00*
and up
2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus
Ranked #209 of 649 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: America's premier Mini Tour Company, founded in 1999 Empire Vacations created touring with a new and unique perspective. Offering mini tours for travelers who want to see the famous and interesting sights in the USA without the commitment of a lengthy bus tour. Enjoy visiting one or two different destinations without having to pack your bag or check out of your hotel. We offer you Day trips or multi day trips never longer than 5 days with guaranteed departures year round. Our tours are guided by live guides in English, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, French and German.Our tours depart from New York, Los Angeles or Las Vegas on a daily or weekly basis.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

this 6 day trip to new York was a birthday present, we planned to have a day out of new York and decided the Washington day trip sounded very good. it was amazing from start to finish. It is a very early start but you have time to sleep on the very comfortable coach with a stop halfway at Delaware. The guide emanuel was fantastic and with us all day and was very informative, he showed us all the main sights and we had many photo opportunities. we could not believe how close to the white house and capital hill we could stand. It is a long day but we knew this would be so, and on the coach home the guide even put a DVD on for us. Also there are 2 drivers with you all day who also worked very hard. Thank you for a fantastic day out of the busy big apple, I would highly recommended this trip and will be using empire vacations again. THANK YOU

2  Thank sharon_yeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 16 reviews
"lincoln memorial"
in 4 reviews
"canadian side"
in 3 reviews
"american history"
in 4 reviews
"light show"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 20 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"walk around"
in 2 reviews
"falls"
in 7 reviews
"mist"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 21 reviews
"knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
"poncho"
in 2 reviews
"nyc"
in 11 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

My girlfriend and I were so impressed by this company. Every thing was organized well, we visited wonderful sites and got all the information we wanted and more. We felt like we are being taken care of by professionals. I have to point out Mike who was full of knowledge, and made the tour extremely interesting, and Stephano and Ben who made sure we got everything we needed to have the perfect experience.

1  Thank Itamarbarhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thanks for the feedback. We are happy when our guests are happy. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We took the 5 day trip to Canada, Washington and Philadelphia. The first thing I can say is the price was worth it. We had 5 tour guides in those 5 days, and they were all professionals. Taking care of all of our needs, with a lot of attention. Stephano was our lead guide for the first 3 days and he was very entertaining and responsible. Mike was our lead guide for the last 2 days and he was so warm, full of knowledge and a wonderful guide. Ben who was our translator made our trip even more fun and interesting. Overall it was the best idea we had in our intire trip to the US, choosing a trip with this company. We recommend it with all of our hearts.
Thanks, Inna K.

Thank kandelinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted you liked our tour and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My mom and I saw the Empire Vacations brochure at a local NYC attraction and thought it would be an amazing option. Since we weren't sure when we'd return to that part of the country, we leapt at the opportunity to take a day tour to Washington D.C. The brochure stated that the tour would end during the early evening hours. Only after we boarded he bus were we informed we may not arrive in NYC until 9PM or later. While we understand that our bus drivers and tour guides cannot control traffic, this information should be clearly stated in the brochure.

Also, our tour guide made the tour less enjoyable by calling certain sites disappointing and insinuating that we, as tourists, had no concern for 'regular' people as if we are not regular people ourselves. He was also misinformed when it came to some of the details of several sites, including the Lincoln Memorial. He made inappropriate jokes, which no one laughed at, and spoke down to people on a few occasions.

On a good note, we did enjoy all the sites. We would have even opted for more time at the memorials rather than going to Madame Tussaud's since there is a wax museum in New York City.

Clear information pertaining to the timing of the tour and a well trained tour guide would have made the overall experience much better, and would have resulted in a higher rating.

We cannot recommend this tour as it is right now.

Best of luck in improving your services!

Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thanks for the feedback and on that particular day traffic was heavier than normal making for a longer than normal day. We take to heart your comments about the guide and will make sure that your concerns are passed along so that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Really good experience, tour guides were excellent and plenty to see and do. We probably had the worse rain you could get on a day out, but fortunately it was dry whilst in Philadelphia and held off long enough for the tour of the Amish farm.

The tour guide walked us around parts of the old city and talked about the history and made it very interesting. Michael, the tour guide is probably one of the best guides I have ever listened to. It was a very long day and Michael had plenty of stories to keep us occupied on the coach while traveling.

Trip leaves at 7am, I recommend that you arrive at the stop early and get breakfast nearby to take on the coach with you. It's a couple of hours before you can purchase anything to eat.

I would definitely recommend this day out.

Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireVacationsInc, Owner at Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thanks for the feedback as it helps to know what we did well. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York also viewed

 

Been to Empire Vacations Day Tours - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing