We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice rooms, very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wall Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wall Street Inn
Ranked #271 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
767 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We found a great deal online on the weekend that makes a huge difference in the cost for this boutique hotel in the Financial District. If you can get this for $145, it is an exceptional deal. It is very close to the Wall Street subway stop, many restaurants and historic sites in Lower Manhattan. Our room was large by NYC standards, very clean and the bed pillows are as nice as any I've seen in any hotel. The breakfast includes fresh pastries and hard boiled eggs. The bagels are excellent and the coffee is good and strong, unlike many hotels. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, as we looked for restaurants in the area on St. Patrick's Day weekend. If you drive into the city, there is a car park directly across from the hotel and the hotel arranged a $35 per day charge, good for Manhattan. This is a great weekend buy!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    240
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
87
198
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent four nights in the Wall Street Inn as two couples. As it was the tail end of Winter I can't comment on the noise from the restaurants at the rear of the Hotel we had one room at the front and one at the rear and both were quiet on the second floor. Location was fine, subway close by, and restaurants in this area pretty good with a wide choice of cuisine. Continental breakfast was good and a nice way to start the day with no rush. Décor was what we expected from the pictures of the hotel in the website - bit of a problem with the air conditioning but this was sorted in a novel sort of way. Only thing that lets the side down is the attitude of some of the staff. Compare the difference from a gentleman who went out of his way to print out recommended restaurants for us to the concierge who was abrupt to the point of being rude on our last day. Most of this came about because we had to store luggage in an open room and an earlier offer to get a shower before our trip home was withdrawn because we could not use a public area. fine if that's the case but get your facts right before making an offer.

The above spoilt a little what had been a nice stay and reading earlier reviews seems to be a common theme which would not take a lot to put right.

Room Tip: See the previous reviews at the Front and high up corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay but saddened to learn of your opinion about some of our staff. We would like to affirm that all courtesies extended to checked out guests are offered with our best intentions but personal perceptions vary among visitors. Kindly note that our staff is always professional and we regret if you felt mistreated in any way; we no longer offer courtesy shower facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us; we know that you have many options for accommodations in New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemore, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I love this hotel! I will definitely live here every time I visit NYC. The room was very big and spacious for New York. I was in Room 407. The hotel is close to Wall Street and walking distance to all subway lines. Quite a few amenities, gym, free wifi, free continental breakfast and coffee/tea/water and fruits and baked goods are available throughout the day. I had 8 people over to my room for a get together and we all fit quite well in a King room. Definitely recommend this hotel for NYC.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with windows on both sides are really good. Ask for room ending in 07.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afreed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My client booked this for a business trip as the room and flight constituted a bargain. And it's a really cute little old fashioned but well kept hotel Downtown, close to Wall Street subway. Clean room, comfortable bed - perfect for just little old me! And much better than an anonymous large chain. Free Wi-Fi and decent toiletries - maid service was excellent - in fact all the staff are very smiley. Breakfast is just continental and limited but you can make a coffee/tea anytime you like and there are always fruit, pastries and cake available. Great restaurants nearby so it's a really good choice for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: no views so keep the blinds down - the little rooms are really little ((I was in 301) so not much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel met our needs perfectly.

We had a complicated booking (3 seperate bookings to cover the week) and the front desk were able to change this to a continuous booking on check in, which we really appreciated.

The hotel was ideally located for what we wanted to do in the City, was outside of the tourist hustle and bustle and is close to a number of subway lines.

The hotel itself and Stone Street behind, look like somthing out of a movie and are a lovely change from all the skyscrapers. Stone Street is also handy for food and drinks after a long day.

We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast during our stay (would recommend Leo's bagels nearby for a quick and tasty brekkie), however we were grateful of the hot drinks that were available all day in the lobby.

The room was decently sized by NYC standards, very clean and had everything we needed. The heating broke on our second to last night, which we didn't realise until we got in at around midnight, however an engineer was up to our room and fixing the problem within about 15 minutes, which we thought was excellent.

I've seen a few complaints re: noise from Stone Street Bars. We stayed over New Years Eve and while we heard a little bit of noise, it definitely didn't stop us sleeping. I'd imagine it's worse in the summer when people are out in the street, but nowhere in Manhattan is silent at night and we were so exhausted by the time we went to bed that I doubt it would ever be a problem, for us anyway.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Wall Street Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Elegant and well located a few steps from the metro station and the pier.
Friendly staff, large rooms and nice clean bathroom with tub and hearty breakfast in the morning in a room next to the lobby.
We stayed there with my wife on our honeymoon, we stayed here for almost a week. Would go back again.

Room Tip: recommended for business travelers, couples and families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alej80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location. Don't rush to the midtown-explore Wall Street! Helpful personnel, cosy rooms, though a bit small for three. Breakfast is fresh, but too small and tends to finish by 9.30. Dining area is open 24-7, you can bring your food and eat it with their tea or coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lebina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#350 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#202 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#177 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#356 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street Inn

Property: The Wall Street Inn
Address: 9 S William St, Manhattan, New York City, NY 10004-2412
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#155 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel New York City
Hotel Wall Street
Wall Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing