We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wall Street Inn
Ranked #274 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've stayed in many, many NYC hotels and this is definitely one of the best. It's in an excellent location and has a charm that most other hotels lack. We were upgraded to a king room which was huge, as was the bathroom. Everything was immaculate. The staff were friendly and the free NY Times, coffee and cookies a nice touch. Breakfast was very good, contrary to some reviews. Bagels, croissants, pastries, cereals and even boiled eggs were plentiful. Sure, you can get a more authentic breakfast out, but if you're eating big meals in the evenings and don't have a huge appetite in the morning, why bother? The only criticism, which is why we haven't given an 'excellent' rating, is the air-conditioning which wouldn't go lower than 68f and kept cutting out, causing peaks and troughs in the temperature.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found a good rate over Presidents weekend for a quick getaway with my wife and two kids. Clean, comfortable, with a nice breakfast included in the price. The garage across the street has discounted overnight parking. What we liked best was that it felt like we weren't even in New York anymore - the cobblestone streets, the older buildings -- it was a real treat. I'd recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfoxesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent a weekend here late Feb/early March. Free continental breakfast, 'large' rooms by NY standards which are also very clean. Building is a bit dated but not a concern since the price is right. Location is smack dab in the middle of Wall Street (hence the name) however if you're looking for more action on a weekend staying uptown rather than downtown is probably preferred! This hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from the Battery Park subway stop and is really quiet on the weekends since most people spend their weekends uptown.
Great location, decently priced, with a free breakfast - will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Studentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I booked this (at a great rate) I was worried we'd be a bit isolated but the subway is very near and quick to virtually everywhere we wanted to go (The Met, Times Square, Chinatown, Brooklyn).
The room was huge by New York standards with plenty of storage room and a very nice bathroom, I enjoyed the breakfast too, not a huge selection but lots of fresh bread/bagels and really nice coffee too.
Some very good bars nearby (The Growler) but we didn't hear any noise from them and we were on the second floor.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derekoneill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I first noticed this hotel last summer when we were visiting Stone Street, and promised myself I would stay here one day. I can imagine that one might have some noise if you are facing Stone Street in the summer, but I can say in the winter, it is great. The weekend specials made this a great value and a wonderful experience. I am so glad we chose this location. It is a quick walk to the subway, lots of eating and drinking nearby, and we really enjoyed exploring around Battery Park and the Financial district. My daughter and I found the staff helpful but not over intrusive. I loved having tea available, along with a few breakfast choices. I would certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were in for one night, Sunday, to visit our two children. Stayed here for the location near Seaport. It was old fashioned feel, which was nice for a change. Convenient parking garage across the street which takes validation for a slight discount. Continental breakfast was good. The room was very comfortable and happy they upgraded our bed to a king without asking for it even though we got a reasonable deal through hotels.com The only problem was the clanging of bottles and cans which I assume was the recycling crew going through that kept my husband awake for a couple of hours so he says. It did not wake me up. Don't know if he will want to return there. Maybe not on a Sunday?

Room Tip: Just ask to not be on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We found a great deal online on the weekend that makes a huge difference in the cost for this boutique hotel in the Financial District. If you can get this for $145, it is an exceptional deal. It is very close to the Wall Street subway stop, many restaurants and historic sites in Lower Manhattan. Our room was large by NYC standards, very clean and the bed pillows are as nice as any I've seen in any hotel. The breakfast includes fresh pastries and hard boiled eggs. The bagels are excellent and the coffee is good and strong, unlike many hotels. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, as we looked for restaurants in the area on St. Patrick's Day weekend. If you drive into the city, there is a car park directly across from the hotel and the hotel arranged a $35 per day charge, good for Manhattan. This is a great weekend buy!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#246 of 471 in New York City
610 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 471 in New York City
1,539 reviews
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#166 of 471 in New York City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#250 of 471 in New York City
598 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#32 of 471 in New York City
1,781 reviews
Lower East Side
Redford Hotel
Redford Hotel
#410 of 471 in New York City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street Inn

Address: 9 S William St, Manhattan, New York City, NY 10004-2412
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £88 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel New York City
Hotel Wall Street
Wall Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing