We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Wall Street Inn
Ranked #291 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Wall Street Inn has very nice rooms and good service and is located near restaurants, subway stops and the Bowery. The price is reasonable for New York. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, but a few more hangers would be helpful. It would also be nice to have decaf coffee (other than instant) and more fruit available. All in all my stay there was a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    249
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
93
205
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I booked the Wall Street inn in the last minute for a 2 nights in the weekend of 16-18 May.
It was a great experience !
The rooms are pretty , very clean and very comfortable
It included a very nice breakfast

At the beginning I thought it a bad area but on the contrary : it's quit but with a lot of pubs and restaurants in the area

I was also with a car an managed to get a free parking in the cross street for the all weekend.

I will certainly return

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've stayed in many, many NYC hotels and this is definitely one of the best. It's in an excellent location and has a charm that most other hotels lack. We were upgraded to a king room which was huge, as was the bathroom. Everything was immaculate. The staff were friendly and the free NY Times, coffee and cookies a nice touch. Breakfast was very good, contrary to some reviews. Bagels, croissants, pastries, cereals and even boiled eggs were plentiful. Sure, you can get a more authentic breakfast out, but if you're eating big meals in the evenings and don't have a huge appetite in the morning, why bother? The only criticism, which is why we haven't given an 'excellent' rating, is the air-conditioning which wouldn't go lower than 68f and kept cutting out, causing peaks and troughs in the temperature.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found a good rate over Presidents weekend for a quick getaway with my wife and two kids. Clean, comfortable, with a nice breakfast included in the price. The garage across the street has discounted overnight parking. What we liked best was that it felt like we weren't even in New York anymore - the cobblestone streets, the older buildings -- it was a real treat. I'd recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfoxesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent a weekend here late Feb/early March. Free continental breakfast, 'large' rooms by NY standards which are also very clean. Building is a bit dated but not a concern since the price is right. Location is smack dab in the middle of Wall Street (hence the name) however if you're looking for more action on a weekend staying uptown rather than downtown is probably preferred! This hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from the Battery Park subway stop and is really quiet on the weekends since most people spend their weekends uptown.
Great location, decently priced, with a free breakfast - will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I booked this (at a great rate) I was worried we'd be a bit isolated but the subway is very near and quick to virtually everywhere we wanted to go (The Met, Times Square, Chinatown, Brooklyn).
The room was huge by New York standards with plenty of storage room and a very nice bathroom, I enjoyed the breakfast too, not a huge selection but lots of fresh bread/bagels and really nice coffee too.
Some very good bars nearby (The Growler) but we didn't hear any noise from them and we were on the second floor.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekoneill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I first noticed this hotel last summer when we were visiting Stone Street, and promised myself I would stay here one day. I can imagine that one might have some noise if you are facing Stone Street in the summer, but I can say in the winter, it is great. The weekend specials made this a great value and a wonderful experience. I am so glad we chose this location. It is a quick walk to the subway, lots of eating and drinking nearby, and we really enjoyed exploring around Battery Park and the Financial district. My daughter and I found the staff helpful but not over intrusive. I loved having tea available, along with a few breakfast choices. I would certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#225 of 467 in New York City
544 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#344 of 467 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#194 of 467 in New York City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#121 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#242 of 467 in New York City
1,046 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#219 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street Inn

Property: The Wall Street Inn
Address: 9 S William St, Manhattan, New York City, NY 10004-2412
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Business Hotel in New York City
#157 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel New York City
Hotel Wall Street
Wall Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing